We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water, Excellent Food & Staff”
Review of Kincaid's

Kincaid's
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,303 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Embacadero West
Transit: Bus #58, 59, 72, 73
Reviewed May 28, 2014

On the water with beautiful atmosphere and tasty drinks, excellent food served by pleasant professional staff. Great wine list. We went here more times than any other place during our stay in Oakland.

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. It’s great to know when we deliver the guest experience! See you again soon!

Best regards,

Sean Palmer | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Went to Kincaid's on a recent Saturday evening and had a wonderful experience from beginning to end.
We came without a resevation and were given a perfect table in the corner with a view of the cranes, the marina and the skyline. The table was perfect for conversation with our son, whom we were visiting.
Started with a delicious calamari appetizer. Among the best calamari ever. Prepared perfectly and so very fresh.
My husband had the grilled halibut, I had the filet mignon and my son had the seafood etoufee. Each entree was done perfectly and absolutely delicious. The accompanying side dishes were terrific.
We were all too full for dessert but they looked very tempting.
I often go to a restaurant that has a view and expect the food to suffer, paying for the ambience and not the menu, but Kincaid's was top-notch from view, to service, to menu. A definite return visit next time we are in Oakland.
Thank you Kincaid's for such a delightful evening with our son!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calgons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and for spending the evening with us and your son. It's always a pleasure to know when we have met our guests expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to see you again!
The Kincaid's Team

Best regards,

Sean Palmer | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited on two separate days of the week. This was a stop before going to Yoshi's Jazz club. Reasonably priced munchies and drinks from 3-6 pm. They have everything from hamburgers to seafood. Good service and location. Will be back.

Thank rpperkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

You can eat here and see the bay from the other side. It was very easy to park in the garage and just walk to the restaurant. The restaurant was wonderful. The server was excellent and apologized for the service eventhough we were relaxing. We didn't realize anything had taken longer than normal. I would definitely go back. Be careful about being here after dark as the Amtrak train goes thru close to here and there are some sketchy people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresala23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are many good restaurants in Oakland and many of them are very "up to date" and fashionable, with all sorts of weird combinations, some of which work and some of which are not so good. Kincaid's is more old-fashioned, even though the menu has been updated considerably since the first time I went there years ago. But, if you want just really good, dependable, seafood and/or beef, with good service and a good view of the water, Kincaid's is the place to go. On my birthday, we searched the reviews of all the nouveaux seafood places in Oakland, then ended up going to Kincaids and we were completely satisfied. We went back more recently and I was satisfied again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Kincaid's, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words valuable feedback. It is through this feedback that we can continue to meet and exceed the guests expectations. Thank you again.
The Kincaid's Team

Best regards,

Sean Palmer | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing