We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good and nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kincaid's

Kincaid's
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,234 Restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Embacadero West
Transit: Bus #58, 59, 72, 73
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good and nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Rockafeller oysters were very good, steak had to be returned as undercooked.

Good wine selection, good service, nice atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Hotshotchippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    74
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food with a water view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great view of the water while you're eating. We stopped in for lunch and had the soup and sandwich combination. The french onion soup was very good as well as the turkey sandwich. They have a bloody mary bar that looked interesting but we didn't participate in that. Service was excellent. If you're in that area, its a good place to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PLan977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, so-so food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The view from this place on the Oakland Estuary and Jack London Square is beautiful. The food is adequate. They do a decent job but, hey, this is the Bay Area -- in the area is Scotts next door (more expensive) and for truly wonderful SF area seafood try Hayes Street Grill or Sams. That said, the adequate food (and large selection) and nice view would be a higher rating except for the service. I've never had better than average service and usually worse. The servers go through the menu for you as if you cannot read -- but giving no more information than is on the menu. And the food comes very slowly and the presence of the server is sketchy at best. The last time our server disappeared after the desert and we had to eventually go fetch the maitre d' in order to get our bill ,,, when the server all of sudden miraculously reappeared. Since we were a larger group (8) they had added an automatic 18% service charge (it is noted on the menu). I crossed that off because of the poor service that even but when they processed the credit card, they had added it back in. While this may be technically legal, I find it disgusting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food...a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Overall a good experience...great service and quality food. A fun place to take friends from out of town or to have a romantic meal with your loved one.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

A most enjoyable meal. The Surf and Turf was delicious, the service great and watching the sail boats on the bay was an added bonus. The waffle sundae was a great way to end the meal. Can't wait to go back to Oakland and Kincaid's. You'll enjoy it too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoTomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kincaid's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing