We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Oakland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
781
261
44
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
781
261
44
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san francisco separate tub and shower water view walking path oakland estuary walk in shower free parking bay view jack london square shuttle service nice breakfast room was large coast guard island salmon very nice hotel fresh fruit front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice freindy staff, clean room, best breakfast choice we have ever experienced in the USA let alone on our california road trip, limited choice of food at evening time.
Chanced the burrito van parked outside and it was excellent.
The hotel is, in all regards excellent, but the local area is run down, but we had no problems whatsoever.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yeah009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yeah,

Great review and thank you.

We do have a great little Taco Truck out our front door and it is great. I many times take my dinner from there. Also, we offer a great Steak and Salmon Dinner at our sister hotel that shares the parking lot. Also, just down the street is Quinn's Lighthouse and they have a full and diverse menu. Also, within walking distance is a Subway, Starbucks and a German Hoffbraugh.

We also feature a shuttle that will take our guests to Jack London Square which is only a 5 minute ride away. Plus Uber and Lyft. Let our staff provide you some great dining options.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

If you are coming to the Bay Area, this hotel is a great option. It's centrally located, so it's easy to get into the City, stroll through Jack London Square or head up to the North Bay.
The room was spacious & clean. I splurged and got a room with a balcony that overlooked the Estuary. A great way to watch the sun go down or watch the rowing teams at practice. The breakfast was good with a good selection of options. The front desk staff were top notch. I felt very well taken care of.
We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Silbhan,

thank you for the great review. We'll look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Convenient location and quiet on the estuary side. Nice size room but furniture well used. Bathroom had walk-in shower and separate tub which was nice. Separate toilet closet, convenient as well. Parking is horrific if you come in after a night out.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CarolynSonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't quite understand the parking comment, but if you're having trouble finding a spot or have another need just ask our security agent patrolling the lot, or inquire with the Guest Service Agent at the desk. They are ready and willing to help.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here before moving on to San Francisco. The hotel was really nice and pleasant with the room facing on to the water. A very spacious room with a large bathroom and microwave etc. The front of the hotel however was facing the motorway (freeway). The location of the hotel was in a very run down area and being from England and finding the place was quite stressful. The hotel is not to blame for the area I know. Let's hope it improves over time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Micklowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MIcklowrey,

Yes, we're freeway close, but you didn't talk about the other side of our hotel. We have a park-like atmosphere with the waters of the Bay only steps from the hotel. People are always amazed at how quite and wonderful the waterside, with all the balconies, is.

If you're coming to the Bay area you might as well be able to see the water and feel the cool breeze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

While travelling in California, this location was one of our overnight stays. It so happened that my birthday coincided with the night we stayed at this Hotel. The Hotel staff learning it was my birthday and went out of their way to buy me a bottle of wine and cup cakes. They even included a nice hand-written card from the staff. They did not have to do this, but by doing so made my day even more special after a long day of travel. Their rooms were large, very nice and all of the staff we interacted with were extremely pleasant to us. Overall a great place to stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mac7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Mac,

So glad you were here for your birthday and that we were able to make it even more memorable. Since we only have so many, shouldn't we feel special on our day?

Glad to hear that you also enjoyed your visit and stay in our hotel. After all isn't that the real reason we're here.

No matter what day it is, please come back and see us again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews