We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
715
239
39
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
239
39
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie sister hotel next door san francisco beautiful hotel water view separate tub and shower walking path jack london square free parking oakland estuary quinn's lighthouse bay view highly recommend this hotel shuttle service best westerns hot items nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, and exceptionally clean. Our room was huge, with a beautiful view of the estuary. Really appreciated the huge soaking tub, separate from the glass shower. The breakfast selections were numerous, with plenty of fresh items. Overall, a great place to stay, close to the airport, with shuttle service. Be sure to schedule the shuttle though, it gets booked up.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for the great review.

We are so thankful to our corporate travelers who have found our hotel as their home away from home. Our large guest rooms and well appointed bathrooms provide our guests the comfort they have come to expect form a top hotel in California.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Nicely decorated. Very large guest room. Comfy beds. Bathroom had a tub and shower. Used the shuttle service to airport and nearby areas - free and easy. Complimentary breakfast with hot and cold choices. Was able to take a little time to sit on my patio and enjoy the water view. Would especially recommend for travelers catching planes (only 10-12 minutes from the airport) or for a less expensive option to San Francisco which is only a short ferry ride or BART ride away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Mickey,

Great review, you should write our Marketing!!!

Airport hotel? no, but why not stay with us on the way out or as you arrive to our beautiful Bay Area. OAK is a great airport that is working to improve everyday. Much like our hotel, the Oakland International Airport is one of the best kept secrets in the Bay Area.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My husband and I needed a place to stay in Oakland and were delighted with our stay at the Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel. We knew the hotel was parallel to the 880, however, once inside, we soon forgot that! The lobby is beautiful and looks like it was recently refurbished (as does the whole hotel). We were warmly greeted by Nicolas and Erin who checked us in with such a friendly manner, answered all our questions, and efficiently signed us up for the free shuttle service to OAK, knowing that we would need it the following morning. We were very impressed with their service and enthusiasm to make our stay the best! We reserved a king bed with a bay view and it was exactly as the pictures show on the hotel website. The room was very spacious, with a nice big seating area, luxury bath, microwave/refrigerator station, and a wonderful balcony facing the water. We totally enjoyed relaxing in this room! I couldn't believe that this GEM of hotel is in Oakland alongside a busy freeway! It's clean, quiet, and beautiful! The view of the water from our room was peaceful and felt miles away from a bustling city. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and book a room facing the water. The rooms rival some of the expensive hotels we've stayed at in SF for a fraction of the price. You will need a car to get around from this location, or you can utilize the free shuttle service to OAK, the BART, or Jack London shopping area. The hotel also serves a nice free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluebirds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Bluebirds2,

Great review and thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Our team at the Bayside really work hard to make every guest's stay memorable.

It really is kind of crazy finding a hotel so close to the freeway that delivers such a great stay experience. Our waterview rooms are really delightful, peachful and comfortable.

We look forward to your return soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This is a lovely hotel with very nice rooms. My room even had a lovely view of the water. Breakfast was excellent and included. Staff were friendly and helpful. Charles checked me in and out and was friendly and efficient. Lawrence spent a great deal of time with me the night before I left helping me sort out the best and most economical way to get to the SF airport from the hotel. That made my morning trip to the airport so much less stressful. Thank you Lawrence! Everything worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Christine,

It's really great to hear that our team was able to make a difference in your stay and help you to enjoy Oakland even more.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I stayed here for business as it fit my hotel night stay budget. Hotel is very nice and easy of the freeway. Great views of the bay. However, there was a musty odor in room 1, i was moved and room 2 was just as bad.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHochstatter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Joel,

Thank you for the review. We have found that once the air moves around a bit with the A/C either with hot air or cold that little bit of a scent goes away.

Glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews