We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oakland

“Fun restaurant ”
Review of Fat Lady

Fat Lady
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 1,501 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Fun restaurant with wild decorations, but excellent food and service. Enjoyed the espresso parfait for dessert. I'd go back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank peripatetic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 200 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Kind of a different spot, with some pretty cool (strange?) decor. Very good vibe, awesome service and the food is really good. Steak was on point, cooked and seasoned perfectly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank travelledbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The minute you walk into this eclectic restaurant, the atmosphere enthralled us. The skirt steak, crab cake, and the mushroom faro soup was a delicious lunch. The art work from ceiling, walls, and decoration- seasonal (Halloween, Christmas, and New Years are not to be missed. And the hot buttered rum cocktail was just the best start to our trip.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Maybe because we've always gone at off-prime times, it's never been as crowded or as loud as you might expect. Never had trouble hearing my companions, and the meals are as good as the menu sounds. So it's a good spot for a friendly get-together -- or a romantic one. The decor took me a minute to appreciate, and then I really did. It's fun, with great food and service.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atldo4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Alice, our waitress was so obliging and helpful. The food was great, also a good choice. Lovely atmosphere, well recommended. Thank you. Phil UK.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank X7184HBphilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing