We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious Deep Dish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zachary's Chicago Pizza

Zachary's Chicago Pizza
Ranked #3 of 1,215 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Deep Dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had it last night, so good!! I can't tell you the last time I was stuffed on two pieces of pizza. Worth the extra wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    100
    23
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A big Fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Been a regular since the first location openned over 25yrs ago! (yikes, how did that happen!) My kids ate here before they were born and are still regulars. Great at so many levels. Our all time favorite is the Zachary's Pride and Joy-- Stuff pizza with Spinach and cheeses. Nummy! (had one just last night!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Long Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Well, if you like Chicago Pizza, and your not in Chicago, this has to be THE BEST in the Bay Area. Be patient, it will take about 45 minutes for your pizza to be ready, unless you order in advance. The very finest ingredients. Look forward to the Pleasant Hill location opening this Fall

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crowd pleaser”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family raves over Zachary's when they visit. An easy crowd pleaser. Half baked taken home rules: keep crust buttered to crisp.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bulabula16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swwet Home Chicago Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I lived in Chicago for many years. When I moved to CA, I could not find a good pizza. Then some friends who also moved from Chicago introduced us to Zachary's. The pizza is very authentic and is as good as any pizza that I had in Chicago. I especially like the deep dish spinach and mushroom pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zachary's Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Zachary's Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing