We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Swwet Home Chicago Style Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zachary's Chicago Pizza

Zachary's Chicago Pizza
Ranked #1 of 1,226 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swwet Home Chicago Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I lived in Chicago for many years. When I moved to CA, I could not find a good pizza. Then some friends who also moved from Chicago introduced us to Zachary's. The pizza is very authentic and is as good as any pizza that I had in Chicago. I especially like the deep dish spinach and mushroom pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    110
    25
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent great pizza and service for take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We always do take out. Since she left for college in 2003,Zachary's is s our daughter's first request upon arriving in Oakland. We also enjoy their gluten-free variety.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummy deep dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place rocks- in fact too much so we always get a hlaf baked so we can avoid the crowds and noise.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrjessB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“some of the best pizza on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Seriously, this place is a dining experience for the pizza lover! The spinach mushroom pizza is absolutely delicious as is everything on their menu. I have never gotten a pizza from Zachary's that has been anything other than awesome.

Due to the fact that this place is very unique business establishment, they don't deliver and they only accept cash. if you live in a local area, you can get it delivered by a third-party delivery service.

Try this place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HEMPXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

the mustard dressing is as good as the pizza. the wait is often long but worth it. we like 3 cheese with spinach

Helpful?
Thank fsuminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zachary's Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing