We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adopted by the Raiders. Love them to bits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O.Co Coliseum

O.Co Coliseum
Ranked #12 of 115 things to do in Oakland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adopted by the Raiders. Love them to bits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

When we told people in Vegas we were going to a raiders game, everyone kept telling us to be careful and I was getting a bit apprehensive. How wrong they were!!
This was one of the best days out we had on our vacation.
We arrived about 3 hours before the game and joined a tailgate party we'd been invited to. Our hosts were so friendly and it felt we were having a BBQ with friends & family we've know for years.
This is definitely a "bucket list" item ticked off and I just can't wait to do it again!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTS_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    108
    85
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“oldie but still works”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The park is an oldie, but goodie. The facilities are dated and worn but the ease of access and the great sight lines make it work.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A's Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good game but probably our least fav stafi we have visited. Don't get me wrong it is what it is ....... a huge concrete stadium not much character but real nice people

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“In need of an update but we had a good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The stadium needs a bit of an overhaul. It all just feels a bit outdated compared to other stadiums we've been to. But on the other hand the seats we had were great and cheaper than other places. The staff were friendly and it seemed like the fans that were there we're there for the game itself which gave the game a good atmosphere. Also, the BART stops right at the stadium which makes getting there really easy. The Bay bridge was shut when we went but even with the BART being busier, it took us less than an hour to get from our seats to downtown SF.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGilleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“place is a dump”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The A;s want out...but if you want to watch a game, this is the easy place to go. Make sure to dress warm at night. The place needs work....but I don't got there to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 57BravesLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.Co Coliseum also viewed

 

Been to O.Co Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing