We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“oldie but still works” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O.Co Coliseum

O.Co Coliseum
Ranked #12 of 114 things to do in Oakland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“oldie but still works”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The park is an oldie, but goodie. The facilities are dated and worn but the ease of access and the great sight lines make it work.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    113
    92
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A's Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good game but probably our least fav stafi we have visited. Don't get me wrong it is what it is ....... a huge concrete stadium not much character but real nice people

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“In need of an update but we had a good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The stadium needs a bit of an overhaul. It all just feels a bit outdated compared to other stadiums we've been to. But on the other hand the seats we had were great and cheaper than other places. The staff were friendly and it seemed like the fans that were there we're there for the game itself which gave the game a good atmosphere. Also, the BART stops right at the stadium which makes getting there really easy. The Bay bridge was shut when we went but even with the BART being busier, it took us less than an hour to get from our seats to downtown SF.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGilleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“place is a dump”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The A;s want out...but if you want to watch a game, this is the easy place to go. Make sure to dress warm at night. The place needs work....but I don't got there to eat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 57BravesLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Real baseball crowd!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Final stop of 4-game stadium tour (LA/SF). Had been here in 1975 and 1999, so knew how hideous the park and the setting was. Arrived easily via BART from SF. Lively crowd for a Sunday day game (A’s in 1st place). Great seats inside 3rd base, 25 rows up from the field, $36 apiece (cheap cheap cheap). Crowd fantastic, obviously there to root for the A’s and to watch a baseball game, because there is no other reason on earth to come to this wretched piece of concrete. Scoreboards and sound system were so wonderfully inadequate, that even when the graphics and P.A. sounds told the crowd to make noise, nobody paid any attention. And the crowd did cheer when there was something to cheer about. A’s fell behind, then came back, crowd never lost faith. These were great fans! This was a true baseball experience, unencumbered by the fake noise and marketing of the newer stadiums. It must feel like a morgue when the A’s are bad and nobody comes, but for us it was the high point of our baseball trip (Angels, Dodgers, Giants).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNest_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.Co Coliseum also viewed

 

Been to O.Co Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing