We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Highlander Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highlander Motel
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed July 18, 2014

To check in, you had to have yourself buzzed in by a not so friendly desk clerk. The room was clean but very shabby. The bed was as hard as a rock, but the TV worked well. The neighborhood was pretty rough, so we left nothing in our room while we went to our event. I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've spent two nights in this motel. Very good price for what you get. Also, the staff was very helpful, the owner drove us with his own car to the train station, when we went to visit San Francisco;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichalMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank potbelliedpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SBescos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Finns troligtvis bättre hotell i Oakland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#15 of 49 in Oakland
380 reviews
3.4 mi away
Civic Centre Lodge
Civic Centre Lodge
#25 of 49 in Oakland
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
931 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlander Motel

Address: 3255 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA 94602-3819
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highlander Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Highlander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing