We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out well for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were visiting the Bay Area and did not want to stay in an expensive hotel in San Francisco and also wanted also be able to be near the airport and rental car return. We found this motel worked for us because we could explore the area from here and also be able to get to the airport via the motel shuttle after we returned our car the evening before we flew out. In addition, the rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff was helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased that staying with us worked out well for you, as it does for so many of our guests. We focus on providing a great guest experience that includes clean and comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. I hope will have the privilege of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everyone at the hotel was friendly. The hotel was clean and kid friendly. They took us close to the ball game and picked us up. That was nice to nor have to drive. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay there next time in Oakland.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gaylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad we could provide services and amenities beyond what we advertise to help make your stay with us more enjoyable. We take real pride in this hotel and hope that pride shows in everything we do. We look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the Colisium. We went up to watch a game and the hotel even had a shuttle that can take you to the game, however, we had 7 people and there was only room for 5 at the time that we were leaving. We didn't want to wait so we took our own car and paid $20 parking at the venue. Great experience overall, just need roomier parking area and more spots at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our hotel and its convenient location. I’m sorry you couldn’t wait for the next shuttle and save yourself the parking fee, but I understand that you wanted to stay together. We hope you will choose us every time you visit the Coliseum or come to the Oakland area for any reason.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff and very helpful. The room is a great size. Bed is pretty nice. Felt clean. Tub was clean. Strong water flow. Breakfast is included. Nice strong coffee.

Overall a nice stay. Wouldn't likely need to stay there again but will start considering BW's.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for so many kind comments. I’m genuinely surprised that you say you would probably not stay with us again when you mention only positive and good things about our hotel. I hope you will focus on these good things and try us again when in the area. We’re completely dedicated to meeting your needs.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Best Western for some time due to a less-than-satisfactory experience years ago, so I was apprehensive about this one. What a great stay!!!! The staff was wonderful and the room was large and very comfortable. Even the towels were big and fluffy! Breakfast was standard, but included eggs and sausage. The internet was free and did the trick! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and will be including Best Western in our future travel plans.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for much for your kind words about the new face of Best Western. We’re focused on providing a great customer experience, and I’m so glad we completely satisfied you. I hope will be able to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here on a sunday night and made a flight out. didn't hear any airplane noise even tho its close to the airport. Great shuttle service gets you to the airport every half hour. Clean rooms and nice facility and you dont have to put up with san francisco - Oakland traffic. You are right there and its quiet and you can get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind comments about quiet and clean hotel near the airport. We take real pride in this property and are glad it shows. I hope you will make us your first choice anytime you need to stay in the area. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Even though the hotel was in an industrial/commercial area it wasn't that bad. We felt safe. We stayed here for an A's game and back to school shopping. Easy to get off/on freeway. They shuttled us to and from the Coliseum too. Only complaint was the breakfast could be improved upon and there were stains on comforter which we just took off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m very pleased we could satisfy you as we have satisfied so many others. I’m sorry that the breakfast wasn’t to your liking, but I’m pleased you had an otherwise nice stay. I hope you will make us your first choice anything your travel needs require a stay in this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
899 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $143 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing