We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great short stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great short stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting San Francisco. The staff were very friendly, professional and extremely helpful when we needed directions and information on the area. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the kids really enjoyed the pool (was also a nice suprise to get a heated pool for once!). We stayed in many Best Westerns and have never been too impressed with breakfasts provided however, the breakfast here was definitely a lot better than any of the others.
Very good welcoming and comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay here and found some of our amenities, like our free breakfast, better than you expected. We focus on providing accommodations, service and amenities that exceed expectations, and I’m glad we met that goal in your case. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    169
    74
    29
    20
See reviews for
162
130
26
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
erie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel and staff. Good location to where we needed to be the next day. The breakfast is good but would like to see the pancakes they advertise on the web site. I would recommend this hotel to any one traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our convenient location and great staff. We truly value customers like you. I’m glad you enjoyed the breakfast even though couldn’t provide pancakes at the time you were with us. I hope you will indeed recommend us to others and stay with us again when in the area the next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Weird location, but not a bad hotel. They wouldn't give me my Best Western points as I didn't book through BW website. Not very nice as I spent two night on the summer program. Would stay there again if I needed a Hotel by the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you liked our hotel although I do apologize that there was some confusion regarding your points. I hope that issue was resolved to your satisfaction. Most guests are pleased with our convenient location, but I’m sorry it did not satisfy you. Still, I hope you will indeed visit us again when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice place to stay when having a layover or next day flight out of Oakland. Clean and spacious rooms. Theres swimming pool for the kids, hot breakfast in the morning, and the best shuttle driver. He was so kind and was willing to drive us to a near by plaza that had a Walmart and many other fast food choices. It is a 5-10 minute walk which was not bad at all but so nice of him to have still offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room, great amenities and the kind of personal service you would expect from a more expensive hotel. I’m pleased that we met that goal, and I hope you will return to stay with again when your travel plans bring you back to Oakland.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The shuttle from and to the airport and location of this hotel is great. Rooms were fine. Great TV and internet. Although room was smoke free and had no odor the hallways did smell of smoke. Did not have a chance to eat the complimentary breakfast since we had a very early flight. Pizza delivery was available so that was very convenient for a dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vacationer2013432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our airport hotel in Oakland. We’re very glad we met your needs. I do apologize that another guest’s inappropriate behavior created a smoke smell in the hallway during your stay. I hope you will stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to this area. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean and well-organized hotel. I will return in the future, largely because of the convenience and hospitality shown by the competent staff. Best Western Plus is a new and worthwhile find on my travel itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I’m glad you’ve found us! We take great pride in this hotel and are glad our efforts are showing in the clean, comfortable, convenient and hospitable environment we’re creating. We look forward to having you back with us again whenever your travel needs bring you to the Oakland airport area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect from a hotel so close to the airport but we were rather please. Very courteous, helpful and professional staff. We got a free upgrade to a King suite, which was a very comfortable and clean room. The bed and pillows were awesome which led to a very good night's sleep! :) Overall, if I ever find myself in Oakland again I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this BW Plus again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for these overwhelmingly kind comments. We’re striving to provide the best experience in the Oakland airport area, and I’m glad our efforts are making a difference. I hope your travel plans will allow you to return to us soon because it is a true joy to serve customers who like the combination of comfort and value we provide.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
4.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing