We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Management very rude and unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family and I have been guests at this hotel for over 10 years. We stayed there this past weekend and it was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel over charged us for a room. The hotel staff Kevin and Lena were rude and unprofessional. The manager Jay Patel was also rude and unprofessional and refused to reimburse us the $56.00 they over charged us. Because of the lack of customer service, they lost future business with loyal consumers. Do not stay at this hotel, staff do not care about customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rosario/david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusoaklandca, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We take your complaint about our customer service and about the overcharging issue seriously. I trust that the charge has now been resolved to your satisfaction, and we are retraining all front desk personnel and making staffing changes to make sure customer service is always perfect. This issue is a priority for us. We thank you for you repeat business and hope you will give us another chance at your business in the future.

Thanks, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice friendly service, shuttle is a perk, breakfast is above average with hot and cold options and also the beds were comfortable.Rooms were clean and it's good when visiting for a game. The location isn't bad either, close to Walmart and Starbucks, In and Out and Wing Stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairebear655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Once in the hotel it was fine, the room was typical for that type of hotel. It was nice they had a hot breakfast included everyday, dinner Tuesday & Wednesday and even cookies on Thursday. It wasn't the greatest food but it did the job. The only real issues were the location- not very desirable to say the least and the shuttle was not as reliable as I had hoped. It was there but just took a long time to wait for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel... Kind of in a tough neighborhood, but very safe, nice clean hotel. Excellent staff, modern hotel, best buffet.., I will stay again..... Beds are very nice and comfortable, rooms are very accommodating with nice new appliances...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachballs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is very nice and a great place to stay near the airport. The surrounding area is not the best to wander around. The staff is very friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The shuttle service is outstanding. We returned our rental car and the shuttle driver picked us up at the rental car place. The hotel offered the van service to drive us to any restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel. Overall very friendly service and great accommodations. The hotel is overpriced, but is a good value considering the other nearby hotels which are much more expensive. Good value for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites is an o.k. hotel for the price. Considering there aren't too many hotels to choose from in Oakland, I'd stay here again. They have a shuttle that will take you to the nearest BART station as well as to and from the airport. That service was very convenient and appreciated. I stayed here with my two, young daughters and felt pretty safe. We didn’t go outside much though. One problem I did find to be troubling is that they ran out of towels to restock us with. That seems a little odd. I feel that a hotel should never run out of towels. Also the beds were hard. My back was killing me by the 3rd night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ever staff member went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and convenient. Easy shuttle ride from BART to hotel to spend the night before early morning flight out of Oakland. Hotel recently remodeled and beautiful. Perfectly clean. Not one negative thing experienced. I HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern05603, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It made our staff extremely happy when we read your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and hopefully provide you with an even better customer experience then your past visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
924 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing