We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff and Convenient to Oakland Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Staff and Convenient to Oakland Airport”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ever staff member went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and convenient. Easy shuttle ride from BART to hotel to spend the night before early morning flight out of Oakland. Hotel recently remodeled and beautiful. Perfectly clean. Not one negative thing experienced. I HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern05603, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It made our staff extremely happy when we read your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and hopefully provide you with an even better customer experience then your past visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    215
    87
    30
    27
See reviews for
200
150
33
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Apple
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Decent hotel

Cannot comment about the breakfast, since I never took advantage

Nice front desk employees, and maid

2 serious concerns-

1. The carpeting in my room was so filthy, that my white socks were dirty within 5 minutes of walking around the room. I spent the next few days walking around the room with my shoes on Seriously gross !! I left my card at the front desk for the manager to call me, and I never received a call

2. At least 3 times. I was approached inside the hotel grounds parking lot by vagrants panhandling for money. As soon as I would pull into the parking lot they would follow me in. Never saw a security guard on premises

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern05603, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me start out by saying that we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel. It is a bit concerning to our staff that the carpet in your room was as bad as you have described. We will definitely look into this matter to rectify any shortcomings that may have occurred. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to apologize. We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future, and prove to you how much we pride ourselves with the cleanliness of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very comfortable room. Not easy to find because it is not on the main street and the street it is on has the same name as the main street. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at this was the nicest room. Very clean and comfortable bed. Felt comfortable that the Duva comforter was clean because it is easy to clean. The room was big with a couch and sitting area. Like that they had a night light in the bathroom. You could also leave the bathroom light on to help you walk to the bathroom at night because it was far away from the bed. Only negative, which is minor, is the handle on the toilet had to be pressed down twice to flush

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, WI
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a very lean hotel. Beds were very comfy. The breakfast was very good. We were surprised to check in a find wonderful fajita type tacos, rice, beans, etc. including cans of soda. We went sight seeing in San Francisco and this was cheaper than staying in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arrowsmith, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The hot breakfast very good. The price was very affordable, too.. I will definitely recommend to others. The hotel shuttle to pick us up and take us back helped us going to city made it easier

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Asha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at Best Western Oakland Airport. Every thing was clean, the room was big and everyone was helpful and nice. If you need to stay a night at a hotel near the Oakland airport this was the best. They also said they would drive me to the store etc.....if needed. They have no restaurant but was able to order out and have it delivered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 217allisonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APTOS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are Oakland A's Season Ticket holders. We stay here we when go to the Tuesday night games and then stay over for the Wednesday day games. The shuttle takes us to the stadium. The King Suite is very comfortable and makes for an enjoyable stay. The staff is professional. The hotel is modern, clean and safe. A perfect getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JOANN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing