We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Yucca Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Multiple problems”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

THey got our reservation wrong: needed two beds and had only one king. There were no sheets available for the cot which was brought to the room. Had to use scratchy kind-size bed cover of some kind. Only one bath towel in room when we checked in. Big, long black hair in sink. Staff was helpful and worked with what they had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank kathlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern05603, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. I have personally spoken to the employee responsible for servicing your room, and can assure you all necessary steps have been taken to rectify the matter in the future. Any extra sheets or towels can be requested at any point in time. I would also like to note that the reason for your reservation being changed to a 1 bedroom suite was beyond our control. Unfortunately when you canceled the original reservation for 2 Queen Beds, that room type was booked by another guest. When we reactivated your reservation upon your request, that particular room type was sold out. I hope this helps clear up any misconceptions you may have. If you would like to personally speak to me, please don't hesitate to give me a call at anytime. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    210
    84
    30
    27
See reviews for
197
149
32
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose this hotel for our stay in SF because of the nice reviews. We had a nice, large, quite and clean room at a reasonable price. The breakfast was a standard BW. The young man at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful. The value for money is really adequate and we will come back surely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cucamonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place to stay. Great shuttle service to the A's game. The Bart system looks like it will be online in the near future. That would be a plus during our next visit. Nice pool and work out area. Had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here recently with my 4 kids and fit perfectly. Asked for a crib and got one with extra linens. I've never seen a bathtub SO CLEAN! Wanted to ask what they used because it literally shined! Loved that there was a fridge/micro for baby formula. The indoor pool was the highlight of the stay for my kids. The only uncomfortable thing was the windows to the pool were in the front lobby, but we got over it quick because we were having so much fun. AND there were foam noodles and a ball provided which I thought was nice especially because one of my kids can't swim. The pool only goes 5ft deep which I think is perfect for kids. I liked that the indoor pool room didnt smell too much of chlorine.
The kids were a little bummed because there were no "Spongebob" channels, but we were able to catch plenty of movies that kept them happy. There were some kids channels like PBS but they weren't interested.
Beds are amazingly comfy and super soft pillows.
Lots to choose for breakfast: waffles/oatmeal/breads/yogurts/fresh fruit/coffee. Waffle maker was a hit with the kids...would recommend adding another one because the line got so long and I felt bad because I had to make 4! The location does seem kinda creepy at night but nobody bothered us and just a short drive to Union City's Union Landing gave us plenty to do(coffee,movies,dinner).
When we came back there was actually a taco stand and we got tacos for free! Amazing! Best price in town, and you get way more than what you pay for in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaldonadoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews for our stay in San Francisco. It offered all the amenities we wanted at a decent price near SF. We stayed for four days and found the customer service exceptional! The room was spacious and clean. The maids did a great job cleaning the room daily. Breakfast was standard for the better BWs, waffles, eggs, sausage, all hot and replenished frequently. They even had bananas, which some hotels prefer not to provide. The breakfast room was a bit small when the hotel was full, but there is also a sitting area adjacent that can be used if needed. There is an elevator. Three floors. We asked for a quiet room and had #330, which was extremely quiet, no airport or traffic noise. We parked our motorbikes under the canopy where the desk clerk could keep an eye on them, which was much appreciated. There is a shuttle bus to take you to the BART (for pretty easy access to SF), the airport (which we didn't need) and to Walmart which is close by. A simple phone call from BART or Walmart and the shuttle will pick you up right away. The pool and hot tub were clean, and the hot tub was nice and hot. All linens fluffy and clean. Nice beds and lots of big pillows (5 per bed). Guest laundry was available, they even gave me complimentary laundry soap when I ran out. The only negative- it took the dryer a very long time to dry my clothes, perhaps the managment might look at getting a more industrial strength dryer when the time comes to replace those ones. I would most definately recommend this hotel to everyone! Rena - thanks for everything, your joy in doing your job well is very evident!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean & quiet room. Wi-fi was speedy. The front desk clerks were really friendly. And the person in charge of the breakfast did a great job of keeping up with the customers. the hotel is located within minutes of the airport, fast food restaurants, wal-mart & Safeway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Best Western while we visited San Fran. It was reasonably priced for the area, but not in the best neighborhood. The hotel was recently renovated and looked very nice. When we first got there, they had a local Mexican restaurant bring in tacos for Taco Tuesday, which was at no additional cost. It was delicious. The hotel provides, at no cost, a shuttle service that will take you to and from the airport. They also were kind enough to drop us off at the Bart station so we had easy access to downtown San Fran, without having to pay for parking. It was just what we needed for this short trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
4.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing