We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in the studio suite which was biger then expected. and had an excellent view of the Marina. Room was very clean . Breakfast buffet was great and had plenty to choose from. . Dinner reception was better then expected, meals were hot and the complimentary drinks are a welcome bonus after a long day. The Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Michelle We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. We are pleased your enjoying your stay with us. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. Hopefully you will come back and see us.
Darcella Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 943 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I used to drive past these I-580 hotels on the way to Oakland Airport thinking you'd stay there, next to the highway, overlooking Oakland....yuk.
Well...I will, from now on. How beautiful! The property is clean, well appointed, well staffed, great food for breakfast and "dinner"......the suites are wonderful and the entire back of hotel overlooks the waterfront with sail boats, glistening water, walkways....just terrific.
I will be back......really wonderful! And the staff is AAAAA+++++++!!!!!!

Room Tip: I've stayed in front and back...all are sound proofed so it really doesn't matter. Obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Linda we are pleased your enjoying your stay with us. We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. Hopefully you will come back and see us.

Darcella Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Checked in on July 2012 and will be checking out on May 2013. Excellent place to stay with a beautiful view of the marina. Great breakfast and dinner plus the complimentary beer and wine. The 10 plus month stay was great. Thanks Connie, Ron, Courtney, Cindy, Carlos, Nora and Josie for always greeting me upon my return. To Norm and Ryan thanks for taking me and picking me up when needed. Thank you Darcella and Mary Ann for taking care of all my reservations when I had company come into town. Charles Brown you have a great staff and it does make a difference when you mingle with the guest during dinner.

Room Tip: Ocean View very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Gary we are pleased your enjoying your stay with us. You are a guest the all hotels would want to stay with them. We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. We will miss you when you’re gone. Hopefully you will come back and see us.

Darcella Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Homewood Suites are the #1 choice for my business partner and me when traveling together. We always work right up to our client presentations and Homewood Suites allow us to share a central work area, yet have our own private areas with private baths. The "free" dinner and breakfasts are also a nice benefit when you are short on time.

This particular Homewood is one of the best because even though it doesn't have a fireplace, it has a fantastic view of the Oakland waterfront with balconies in the main living room. It is too bad I spent all my time in the room working and didn't have time for a cold one on the balcony, but last time we were here I did have time to relax and hopefully when we are back in the future I'll get the chance again.

If you're in Oakland traveling with another person, but don't want to share a single hotel room, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Water front room is the ONLY way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have a 2 bedroom suite and loved staying at Homewood Suites from the east coast to west coast. Needless to say when we returned this afternoon after being gone since early AM we were disappointed to return to a room that was not cleaned. Neither bedroom or bath had been touched. I called the front desk and they did send someone to the room to fix the error. Still after being gone all day and wanted to come back and relax I was not happy about the shape of our room when we returned.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank RKHF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We’re very sorry this occurred. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. Your feedback will be taken into consideration. I will make sure I share your concerns with the Housekeeping staff. I hope if you’re back in the Oakland area you will stay with us again.

Darcella Wright
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

You really cant beat the location for a stay in the Oakland Area.
On the water, nice view, wonderful stay.
Carlos Rosales and Connie were very accomodating. They made sure to help us fine tune our stay and we opted to upgrade to a better room (reasonable prices make everything possible!) and we enjoyed our stay even more!
Breakfast included. Near Jack London Square. Everett and Jones was incredible!

Room Tip: Choose a water view for the best experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon
Darcella Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We decided on this hotel because it is pet friendly, has suites with full kitchens and is on the waterfront in Oakland. Homewood Suites has exceeded our expectations. The staff is terrific, friendly and genuinely interested in making your stay as perfect as can be. The suites are very clean with lovely furnishings and the grounds are beautiful. Location is ideal. Breakfeasts and evening meals are complimentary including wine and beer and are delicious! Fresh everything is available. I can't say enough about this place. We are spending 4 days here, looking after our 5 year old granddaughter, who lives 10 minutes away - in a 'no dogs allowed' apartment, so finding a place suitable for looking after her during the day which is close by was a last minute challenge we were not certain we could deal with. Thank you Homewood Suites for making it so easy!! We will be back...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSMacVancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. We strive high to make our guest happy and provide the best service possible. I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon
Darcella Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
1.5 mi away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Address: 1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#4 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#5 Green Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $169 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Oakland Waterfront Hotel Oakland
Homewood Suites Oakland
Homewood Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing