We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$119
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$268
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$210
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
86
125
58
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
125
58
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportfront deskmarriott propertyblack bear dinernext morningbart stationnice lobbycheck in was quickminute driveparking lotdecent sizerental carthe entire hotelroom was spaciousovernight stayfirst floorthe free shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 308 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night at the courtyard visiting University of California Berkeley. Everyone at the hotel from the van drivers who took us to/ from the hotel to the BART to the manager who asked about our stay provided outstanding service. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in Oakland.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Lubran,

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if I can make you a reservation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

For me, I had my sleep interrupted a few times by the sound of sirens and other distractions outside. This location is very convenient for the airport, but otherwise it's not ideal. The lobby, landscaping, and public areas are in very good condition. The rooms are of average quality and could use some updating. The staff was very helpful, so no complaints there.

All in all the hotel served just fine (it's not a bad choice), but I may try an alternative if visiting this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Rich M,

Sorry to hear that your sleep was interupted. Its Always our hope that a guest has a restful nights sleep when they stay with us. Please let me know if your travels bring you through Oakland again and I will make a effort to try to place you in a quieter area of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is fabulous. Its super clean, the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is really good and the rooms are large and well appointed. You have everything you need including a refrigerator in the room and a large tv. They have a 'park and ride' rate which allows you to park your car there for the week when you fly out of the airport, and the hotel van will take you to the airport and pick you up (in a timely fashion!). It was great, and so close to the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed both before and after our trip to Hawaii. Both rooms were lovely and modern and extremely clean.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Florence K,

Thank you for your kind words I hope you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

By far this is the worst Courtyard by Marriott I have stayed in. The lobby had been remodeled but what about the rooms.The room we used our points for was in need of a major upgrade. Broken legs on the coffee table, over used cabinet for clothing,shabby worn sofa bed couch. A balcony but no chairs for sitting. And the smell of pot so strong that we had to spray our room and hallway(the smell coming under the door). Maybe some of the other rooms were in better shape than ours. We moved from a the third floor room because of the loud personal sounds(not what I wanted to listen to after a coast to coast flight), to room 237 room in need of a upgrade.
This is not what I am use to from a Courtyard, by Marriott if it really is a Courtyard by Marriott.
Thanks to the day staff Domonique and the others .

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the front near the entrance.Ask to see the room before you take it especially at this Courtyard. The room around the courtyard had balcony chairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank just traveling w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

just traveling w,

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Its always our goal to take care of our guests 100% of the time. When we fall short we take it very serviously. Please contact me so that I may find some way to make this situation right.

billdalleske@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for New Years and for being in Oakland this is a great hotel.. As you drive in the landscaping and outside looks very nice and clean. We checked in and Hong helped us out she was very nice and professional. She help us out in getting info on where to go for New Years. The rooms are very big (bigger than Embassy Suites) rooms are clean the beds are very comfortable. Hotel has shuttle. Once again for being in Oakland best hotel. Thanks for the great service will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebeangels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews