We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fair hotel with average quality of sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fair hotel with average quality of sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

For me, I had my sleep interrupted a few times by the sound of sirens and other distractions outside. This location is very convenient for the airport, but otherwise it's not ideal. The lobby, landscaping, and public areas are in very good condition. The rooms are of average quality and could use some updating. The staff was very helpful, so no complaints there.

All in all the hotel served just fine (it's not a bad choice), but I may try an alternative if visiting this area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Rich M,

Sorry to hear that your sleep was interupted. Its Always our hope that a guest has a restful nights sleep when they stay with us. Please let me know if your travels bring you through Oakland again and I will make a effort to try to place you in a quieter area of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    96
    49
    15
    15
See reviews for
56
64
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is fabulous. Its super clean, the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is really good and the rooms are large and well appointed. You have everything you need including a refrigerator in the room and a large tv. They have a 'park and ride' rate which allows you to park your car there for the week when you fly out of the airport, and the hotel van will take you to the airport and pick you up (in a timely fashion!). It was great, and so close to the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed both before and after our trip to Hawaii. Both rooms were lovely and modern and extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Florence K,

Thank you for your kind words I hope you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

By far this is the worst Courtyard by Marriott I have stayed in. The lobby had been remodeled but what about the rooms.The room we used our points for was in need of a major upgrade. Broken legs on the coffee table, over used cabinet for clothing,shabby worn sofa bed couch. A balcony but no chairs for sitting. And the smell of pot so strong that we had to spray our room and hallway(the smell coming under the door). Maybe some of the other rooms were in better shape than ours. We moved from a the third floor room because of the loud personal sounds(not what I wanted to listen to after a coast to coast flight), to room 237 room in need of a upgrade.
This is not what I am use to from a Courtyard, by Marriott if it really is a Courtyard by Marriott.
Thanks to the day staff Domonique and the others .

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the front near the entrance.Ask to see the room before you take it especially a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just traveling w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
just traveling w,

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Its always our goal to take care of our guests 100% of the time. When we fall short we take it very serviously. Please contact me so that I may find some way to make this situation right.

billdalleske@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for New Years and for being in Oakland this is a great hotel.. As you drive in the landscaping and outside looks very nice and clean. We checked in and Hong helped us out she was very nice and professional. She help us out in getting info on where to go for New Years. The rooms are very big (bigger than Embassy Suites) rooms are clean the beds are very comfortable. Hotel has shuttle. Once again for being in Oakland best hotel. Thanks for the great service will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebeangels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Started off a little slow waiting 30 minutes for shuttle at airport-we had called before we left Phoenix as well after we had gotten our luggage and were told 10-15 minutes. Still not horrible. Check in was polite, professional and courteous as we have found at all Courtyards. Room was great for us and beds great as well! Breakfast at Bistro was great as was the shuttle to rental car area next am. Overall another great stay at a Courtyard and would recommend to anyone flying in or out of Oakland. Did not see many other choices for food/recreation in immediate area, but quite a few other hotels and we had a tight schedule with little time to explore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies for the shuttle response time. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the Bay Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
259 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Shuttle is airport is 1.8 miles, nice service, has a secured gate entry parking lot to keep vehicle safe. Lobby has the bistro for food, nice location. Staff is attentive, coofee, papers in the morning, wi-fi, no complaints for a one night stay having to catch an early morning flight the next day.

Room Tip: Ground fllor, near lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please let me know when you'll be back in town so that I can book your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Pros: close to airport, convenient shuttle, excellent and friendly staff, easy freeway access, remodeled lobby, clean rooms with comfortable beds, very secure parking.

Cons: probably wouldn't walk around the area especially at night.

We stayed the night before a flight from Oakland airport. Eddie was working the front desk and we waited while he very patiently dealt with some difficult folks. He never lost his poise and then apologized profusely to us when it was our turn. We weren't in any big hurry but we were so impressed with what great customer service he provided in a very friendly and professional manner. Based on this experience and mostly due to the nice professional staff and convenient location we will definitely stay here again when flying out if Oakland.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Californiagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Californiagirl33,

Thank you for your response it’s great to hear our staff is taking care of our valued customers. It terms of our area at night. If you ever need a shuttle ride to any of the local restaurant’s just let us know we'd be glad to shuttle you back and forth so that you don't have to feel uncomfortable.

Thanks again and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oakland Airport

Property: Courtyard Oakland Airport
Address: 350 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1445
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Marriott
Oakland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing