We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$152
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
82
123
58
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
123
58
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportfront deskmarriott propertyblack bear dinernext morningbart stationnice lobbycheck in was quickminute driveparking lotdecent sizerental carthe entire hotelparking feeroom was spaciousfirst floorovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 301 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

If I were to be staying in the lobby, than this place is awesome. The lobby is spacious, clean and modern. The room was lacking. There is a flat screen TV, but it seems very 80s to me. Plus, the walls are think and I could hear everything in the next room. The bathroom was ok, nothing special. Front desk was very effeicient. For the price - paid over $200 - I thought it was just ho hum.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcollett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, our lobby was recently renovated and completed in March 2012. Our guest room renovation was completed in 2009, we strive to exceed expectations, unfortunately it sounds as though we missed the mark.

I was disappointed to read about noise coming from your neighboring room, our desk staff are availiable 24 hours a day so never hesitate to call the front desk when you encounter noise disruption. Our team would immediately call the neighboring guest to request that they "turn the volume" down.

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This isnt the Ritz but its pretty dang comfy! Located very close to the Oakland Airport, with a shuttle to get you back and forth, this is a great place to stay before or after your flight. The rooms are pretty comfortable, and there is a good place to eat in the lobby (if you are there early enough). The downside is, if you arent there early enough there is no place safe to walk to late at night (this IS Oakland after all!)

If you need a good place to sleep though, you will get a good nights rest here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice, clean rooms while you were here! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was a nice place to stay for a layover. They have a little cafe in the lobby that was good and affordable. Everybody was very nice. Shuttle to airport worked great. Arrived late and left early, so can't say anything about the neighborhood it was in, but I felt safe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EyeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel.

Our Bistro open for dinner and breakfast makes for a convenient location to start your day with a Starbucks Latte or end your evening with dinner and a cocktail.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the Oakland area.

Best regards,
Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed Nov 27,2012 Opened the couch/bed, so my son could sleep there. Sheets were stained. Gave the apprearance that someone had slept in and it was noticeably messy . Tired and had been traveling all day and then finding the suite wast cleaned properly was disappointing.
Over 200.00 per night you would expect a little bit better.
Not sure if I would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The housekeeping issue you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We immediately had a housekeeping team meeting reminding the housekeeping associates to check every pull out couch bed every time they clean a room, clean fresh linen should be stored in a bag in your closet for the pull out couch. It sounds as though the prior guest closed the couch leaving the linen and my team neglected to pull it out to make sure the mattress was bare. I'm very sorry that you experienced this situation during your stay with us.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our flight got delayed and we were forced to stay the night in Oakland. We booked a room while in the air being diverted. In retrospect would have stayed even closer to the airport. The hotel lobby is actually quite nice. The rooms were adequate and clean. The staff was very friendly and even called a special shuttle for us to take us to the airport.

The only issue I had is that when we arrived at 2 a.m. there was a big group of unsavory characters having a booze party in the lobby. About 6-8 people with a bunch of hard liquor bottles on the table being loud in the lobby. They really need to break that up.

Otherwise, it worked for our 4 ours of sleep and was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleraroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Courtyard Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

The safety and comfort of our guests is of utmost importance, we have taken your feedback to heart and have discussed the situation you encountered upon check in with our team and security company.

It is through feedback such as yours that we strive to improve.

Best regards,
Guy Fremlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews