We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watched the Golden State Warriors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oracle Arena

Oracle Arena
Ranked #7 of 119 things to do in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
383 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Watched the Golden State Warriors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great atmosphere. The seating layout are well-designed so even if you're in the upper sections, you still have a nice view of the game against the Nets. Tickets were courtesy of my Bay Area relatives so I have no idea if it's expensive or not. For the meals inside the arena, the chicken wings were good and addicting, so was the etouffe. Of course, it's a little pricier than the outside the building but it's filling nonetheless.

Getting there was pretty straightforward via BART from Dublin/Pleasanton station.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hizonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    88
    43
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Warriors game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Visited the arena with my brother for warriors playoff game, parking and food are expensive! The arena was so warm probably it was full that time. I still had a good time....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michica09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
380 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Concert Venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently attended Rolling Stones concert at the Oracle Arena in Oakland. The venue is huge and has capacity to seat a large amount of people. The admission process was easy and seating was not difficult to find. The downside is it holds alot of people so it is crowded and security not the best. We sat is fairly expensive seats and could not see the stage with any clarity. Fortunately there was a projection screen. I do not recommend this particular venue for concerts simply because of the distance from the stage.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Parking was $35. for concert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

They raised the price for parking for this concert. Nightmare long lines that did not move after event. Need better organization.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank captaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“disney on ice at oracle arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

that one of the best ice disney shows.
it was super cool. about one and a half hours of running
i really recommend attending this show.

Helpful?
1 Thank kismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oracle Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing