We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great food, if a little precious about coffee and drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marzano on Park - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marzano on Park
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Glenfield Avenue
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, if a little precious about coffee and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chef's choice was roast sucking pig this night, Birthday celebration. so drinks and wine both. Dinner and accounterments were wonderful and good value.Wine reasonably priced and the house choie a good one.Mixed drinks were "artisan", overpriced and not very good. (Over the past 50+ years, we all have had enough old fashioneds and sours to know a good one when we taste it.)
Also, drinks came staggered-- the prepraindial glass of sparkling wine came well after two other drinks and we all had to wait to toast until the final one arrived.
Americano we ordered too about 10--15 minutes to arrive, well after the desserts. Waitress explained that because the barista had to make espresso and then dilute to Americano, it was different (and far more costly) than simply ordering a regular.coffee, which they do onot offer anyway.
They serve a weekend brunch anf we would reutrn for that, order the house wine, and skip the drinks.
Do appreicate tha they will sefve no drinks without a food order, so , although noisy, the atmosphere is festive, not a bar scene.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“From Bad to Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant is two blocks from our son's home. Visiting him and his family, the six of us went out to dinner. Everyone else ordered the Tuesday night special, spaghetti and meatballs. I ordered the pork shoulder. A bit of a wait, but the roasted brussil sprout starters made the wait quite pleasant When the entres finally arrived, i was served a breaded pork shop. Told the waitress, she apologized, took it away, saying my shoulder would be there soon. After ten minutes another waitress returned with a breaded pork chop. I explained it looked like the first one I had returned, she apologized and said my shoulder would be there soon. It arrived after everyone else had finished. It was superb! Also, the gratuity was already on the check, and I made the mistake of adding a tip. Called the restaurant after getting home, and they made the correction. Bottom line, screwed up service, excellent food, and i will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McMoredocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great service, food not as great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our party of 10 was celebrating a birthday - staff promptly brought our beverages, but there was a long wait for our order to be taken. Bruschetta was bizarre - cold thick white Italian bread with a smear of cheese topped by lovely fresh figs, or chopped tomatoes (not particularly garlicky or basil-y). Pizzas were not warm when they arrived, though the ingredients were good combinations - meatball (daily special) and spicy sausage. Many menu items included the word "spicy" and several that didn't were spicy, including the bread sticks. This didn't work for all of us. Desserts were uniformly fabulous: chocolate bodino (hazelnuts and chocolate); a fresh apple huckleberry crisp with ice cream, my choco-vanilla Strauss creamery swirl, and the panna cotta (offered to the birthday celebrant) were shared and much enjoyed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraEOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food from a well-tended brick oven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great pizzas from the brick oven as well as other italian food from the oven. Good bar with inventive satisfying drinks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank badEXPEDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
195 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great food, great service. Incredibly good chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times, and each dining experience has been very satisfying. Their chicken all'arrabiata was featured in Food & Wine magazine as one of the best chicken dishes in the U.S., and it is really fantastic. Though there are a lot of good things on the menu, I order the chicken every time. This restaurant knows how to make a dish quite spicy, but without overwhelming the other delicious favors in a dish.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzano on Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing