We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Bridge Inn

Bay Bridge Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Bridge Inn
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

Was difficult to find. Room was small and bare. Hole in ceiling of bathroom to nothing but maybe entrance for the rats. Would never repeat this experience. We asked for a wake up call that didn't happen and we nearly missed our flight. Do NOT recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank skeezik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    19
    4
    11
See reviews for
5
17
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

We chose this hotel because it had great value, we had great savings at this place as opposed to staying at a hotel in actual San Fran. The rooms were clean and had comfort. The staff gave us plenty info on sight seeing in the bay. Would recommend to other travelers looking to save while visiting SF.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pupi1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

Was here for a short trip to San Francisco.The description of the Motel doesn`t compare with the description in the advertizing,the rooms are dirty,the remote for tv was out of order and the shower/bathroom was also in a bad condition.Just a relatively cheap stay-no less,no more.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportsterking666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

This place has been done over by a family working together. It's in a very funky part of Oakland--no walking-around after dark--in amongst several very dubious run-down motels.
But I've stayed here twice, and it's perfectly okay. If you're a traveler as opposed to just a tourist and you've been some other places around the world, this place is just fine. Clean, comfortable, friendly, and close to BART, which means close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

For under $60, in the SF/OAK area, you better watch out, the service and the rooms are terrible. The rooms look nothing like the pictures; only about a third of the rooms appear to be "remodeled."

This is a mistake you should never repeat.

  • Liked — the location was 2 blocks from the bart station to go to san francisco and onsite parking
  • Disliked — The room ammenities themselves: shower was terrible, walls needed painting, no remote for TV, No hangers for clothes, not even a microwave onsite for guests.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyjvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.3 mi away
Imperial Inn
Imperial Inn
#17 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#14 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Bridge Inn

Property: Bay Bridge Inn
Address: 683 W Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA 94609-2341
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Bridge Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing