We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
$119
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
131
109
36
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
109
36
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportsports barnext morningfront desk staffon demandwalls are a bit thinking sizethe rental car centerfree shuttlebart stationsporting eventsnice sizeshuttle servicewould stay here againfree breakfastdecent breakfasthotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a family reunion in the area; stayed here again for 1 week (stayed for family emergency in March 2013), and location & hospitality was great!. Another family member shad a room there also, and she loved it. Reunion in Alameda, close to Oakland airport for pickup of different family from all over US, and the staff & amenities of this place are wonderful. Good food in sports bar, staff GREAT and accomodating, and I would recommend this hotel again. We had a mini pool party with some family, and they plan to staying here next time they are in the Bay area instead of the place they stayed at (different hotel in airport area). Pat - you are the best !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed on Sunday night after Oakland Raiders game. Great shuttle service to the coliseum and back after the game. We were to call to get picked up afterwards, but the van was already on site waiting. The hotel is very close to the airport. Room was comfortable and clean. Small microwave and fridge in the room. The restaurant "Diamonds" was good - pricing was reasonable and the steaks we had were decent enough. Sign up for the brand loyalty program before you reserve a room. We got a bottle of water and package of cookies, plus 10% off at the restaurant. If you are a Raiders fan the hotel seems to do a great job catering to you. All staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Quick check out early in the morning.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors - so if you like limited noise, go high
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwtaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Usual, reliable HIE. Clean, neat, comfortable, very convenient to airport. Stayed here overnight before a morning flight out. We usually try to stay at HIE when we travel and this was a typical HIE. Not much more to say about it, don't know why reviews must be a minimum of 200 characters.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rockingfranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After one year of planning, my husband's surprise 70th birthday party was an academy award event. The hotel staff was excellent. Mr. Tony Molina was outstanding in terms of catering services and Jose was on duty the night of the event ensuring that each and every guest had the ultimate experience. The food was outstanding and the ballroom was exquisite. My guests are still complimenting me on the wonderful job the hotel staff did for the event. My stepdaughter was a guest in the hotel, as well as several of my husband's out of town friends and acquaintances. Everyone spoke highly of the service and the accommodations. I am part of an organization that utilizes the hotel for corporate events, and those have always been of the utmost quality, and that is why I chose the Holiday Inn for this momentous occasion. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a special event. Dr. Hollis Pierce-Jenkins

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollisP625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews and also given the fact that it is located close to the Oakland A's stadium. Upon check in we learned they offer a shuttle to and from the game, which was wonderful - we went to the lobby and asked for the shuttle to take us to the game and were taken immediately, when we were leaving our seats we called for the shuttle to pick us up and it was there to get us less than 5 minutes after we arrived at the stop. The room was very nice and very nicely appointed. We also enjoyed the full service onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews