We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The service was good. The room was typical Holiday Inn. Nothing special but nothing to complain about either. The work out room was good. But no free breakfast. For the cost of this hotel it is not worth it, but then again, all hotels in this area are overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhelgintravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear rhelgintravelor,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the rates that we offer. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a family reunion in the area; stayed here again for 1 week (stayed for family emergency in March 2013), and location & hospitality was great!. Another family member shad a room there also, and she loved it. Reunion in Alameda, close to Oakland airport for pickup of different family from all over US, and the staff & amenities of this place are wonderful. Good food in sports bar, staff GREAT and accomodating, and I would recommend this hotel again. We had a mini pool party with some family, and they plan to staying here next time they are in the Bay area instead of the place they stayed at (different hotel in airport area). Pat - you are the best !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed on Sunday night after Oakland Raiders game. Great shuttle service to the coliseum and back after the game. We were to call to get picked up afterwards, but the van was already on site waiting. The hotel is very close to the airport. Room was comfortable and clean. Small microwave and fridge in the room. The restaurant "Diamonds" was good - pricing was reasonable and the steaks we had were decent enough. Sign up for the brand loyalty program before you reserve a room. We got a bottle of water and package of cookies, plus 10% off at the restaurant. If you are a Raiders fan the hotel seems to do a great job catering to you. All staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Quick check out early in the morning.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors - so if you like limited noise, go high
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwtaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Usual, reliable HIE. Clean, neat, comfortable, very convenient to airport. Stayed here overnight before a morning flight out. We usually try to stay at HIE when we travel and this was a typical HIE. Not much more to say about it, don't know why reviews must be a minimum of 200 characters.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rockingfranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After one year of planning, my husband's surprise 70th birthday party was an academy award event. The hotel staff was excellent. Mr. Tony Molina was outstanding in terms of catering services and Jose was on duty the night of the event ensuring that each and every guest had the ultimate experience. The food was outstanding and the ballroom was exquisite. My guests are still complimenting me on the wonderful job the hotel staff did for the event. My stepdaughter was a guest in the hotel, as well as several of my husband's out of town friends and acquaintances. Everyone spoke highly of the service and the accommodations. I am part of an organization that utilizes the hotel for corporate events, and those have always been of the utmost quality, and that is why I chose the Holiday Inn for this momentous occasion. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a special event. Dr. Hollis Pierce-Jenkins

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollisP625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews and also given the fact that it is located close to the Oakland A's stadium. Upon check in we learned they offer a shuttle to and from the game, which was wonderful - we went to the lobby and asked for the shuttle to take us to the game and were taken immediately, when we were leaving our seats we called for the shuttle to pick us up and it was there to get us less than 5 minutes after we arrived at the stop. The room was very nice and very nicely appointed. We also enjoyed the full service onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here after seeing an Oakland A's game. It was a nice clean comfortable place to stay. Everything was in good condition and well maintained. Staff was friendly and a nice but basic buffet breakfast was included. Not walking distance to anything but a close drive to many things. Would be a good place for a park sleep fly. After reading reviews I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiuJitsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#9 of 49 in Oakland
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
291 reviews
4.6 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
898 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 77 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: $153 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Oakland Airport is the Holiday Inn of the future! This newest Oakland Airport Hotel near San Francisco is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), and offers free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.In Oakland, you'll find a variety of attractions within close proximity of our hotel. We are one mile from the McAfee Coliseum-Home of the Oakland Raiders & Oakland Athletics, and Oracle Arena - Home of the Golden State Warriors, and just minutes away from Jack London Square and the Metropolitan Golf Course. Our hotel's location near San Francisco makes it easy to visit the 'City by the Bay.' Business travelers enjoy our close proximity to National Automotive, Unisys Corporation, Waste Management, FedEx, UPS, Rainin Instruments and other businesses in Oakland. Lodging in our hotel makes it easy to utilize the 24-hour business center as well as over 3,000 square feet of meeting space. With a heated, outdoor pool and a fitness center as well as an on-site convenience store and Diamonds Sports Bar & Grill, our guests receive excellent services from our new hotel in Oakland. All rooms feature triple-sheeted king beds, 32-inch flat panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and work spaces with two phones and free high-speed Internet access. For top-quality service in an ideal location, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Oakland Airport
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing