We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Convenient, Clean and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Friendly, Convenient, Clean and Great Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is very clean with oversized rooms with two king beds! Overall everything is super clean. the housekeeping staff does a great job. In fact everybody at the hotel is great, including the front desk and reception, shuttle drivers and the waiters in the restaurant.
Overall for being so close to the airport and stadium, it is remarkable at how quite it is really.
This place is kid friendly and offers free meals as long as the adult pays. They also offer a free shuttle almost at anytime to the airport, BART station, Oakland Coliseum and Oracle Arena. They will take you and drop you off as well as pick you up whenever you call them.
If I am in town again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Free shuttle to airport and coliseum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review and tell everyone how much you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in being the best at what we do and are so happy to hear that you were able to experience our quality of service first hand. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    104
    32
    9
    14
See reviews for
72
54
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Many airport hotels are noisy and not in the best condition because I assume most folks dont stay there unless they have to.

This hotel was much nicer than expected. It looks very new, its very quiet - very quiet, the rooms are nice, and the rooms are very clean. The staff are all friendly and it feels more like a hotel that would be off site than right next to the airport.

Rooms have a seating area and a sleeping area, two flat panel TV's, and a microwave/fridge.

I will stay here again if in Oakland again.

Room Tip: My room faced the airport and yet I still didnt hear very much noise. Maybe Oakland doesnt have tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great experience, one of the cleanest hotel I have been to in a long time, very friendly environment. Everyone is so helpful. The continental breakfast was good. Quiet hotel and let me repeat myself, One of the cleanest hotels I have been too.

Room Tip: not sure but I stayed on the third floor in the corner and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in our property and are pleased to hear you recognize that. I will be happy to share your review with my team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Jose and Tony and all the staff were great & very friendly The meeting space will set up on time and the lunch provided was delicious and delivered at the exact right time. All those in attendance for the training session was satisfied with the accommodations and were comfortable. Following the class I had to drive the presenter to the airport & it was just around the corner, very convenient. Thank you all.

Cindy Dangberg
Summit Director
Green Technology
Pasadena, CA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The meeting space at the Holiday Inn is really quite nice. The staff make the meetings exceptional! From the initial contact with Tony to working with Jose and Roberto during the meeting, they help to make meetings flawless. The food is really quite good! Some of the selling points of using this hotel vs. other hotels in the area are the free airport shuttle, free parking and free internet in the meeting rooms. The only reason I didn't give this property a 5 is because I just found out there is now a charge to use internet and soon parking will no longer be free. This has always been a plus for a meeting planner on a budget, so while that's a disappointment, I will continue to use this location for my meetings, mostly because of the experienced and detail oriented staff.

Room Tip: I did not stay overnight, just a day meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here just one night so we could be close to the airport. We caught the BART from Union Square/Powell station to the Coliseum/Airport station. That took only 20 minutes. We had a friend bring over our luggage with her car. The shuttle from the Holiday Inn picked us up from BART station and took us to their hotel. Then the shuttle took us to the airport the next morning. Free Shuttle service. It was a little scary waiting for the shuttle at the Coliseum station however. The hotel was very very nice and clean. The service was excellent. The sports bar was pretty good too. The kids enjoyed the small pool and the fitness center. The rooms/hallways had a smell. Sort of a burning/smoky smell? Either a new smell or a masked deodorant smell. The AC would cycle off and on. Cold and warm. Couldn't get a nice even temperature in the room. If it wasn't for that, we would surely stay here again. Not much nearby and the area is not one for walking around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent trip to the Bay Area, I have informed my maintenance team about the AC issues you experienced in your room and apologize for that, but on a happier note we are glad to hear that you and your family were still able to make the most out of your trip. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice Location, Near airport, friendly staff, we need to finalize some fine print details other than that its okay for price wise. Nice rooms with flat screen TV and lots of choice for the TV channels
Parking is free and you have shuttle all the times.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#13 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
4.6 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 77 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Oakland Airport is the Holiday Inn of the future! This newest Oakland Airport Hotel near San Francisco is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), and offers free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.In Oakland, you'll find a variety of attractions within close proximity of our hotel. We are one mile from the McAfee Coliseum-Home of the Oakland Raiders & Oakland Athletics, and Oracle Arena - Home of the Golden State Warriors, and just minutes away from Jack London Square and the Metropolitan Golf Course. Our hotel's location near San Francisco makes it easy to visit the 'City by the Bay.' Business travelers enjoy our close proximity to National Automotive, Unisys Corporation, Waste Management, FedEx, UPS, Rainin Instruments and other businesses in Oakland. Lodging in our hotel makes it easy to utilize the 24-hour business center as well as over 3,000 square feet of meeting space. With a heated, outdoor pool and a fitness center as well as an on-site convenience store and Diamonds Sports Bar & Grill, our guests receive excellent services from our new hotel in Oakland. All rooms feature triple-sheeted king beds, 32-inch flat panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and work spaces with two phones and free high-speed Internet access. For top-quality service in an ideal location, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Oakland Airport
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing