We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The only reason for marking it down is the area it is in, although it is not the hotel's fault. This hotel is on the entry road to the airport and is pretty dirty. Walking to eat off site was an adventure. If you are driving, this would't be too much of an issue. If you are wanting to stay close to the airport, this hotel would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincereley apologize for what you experienced during your stay and I have addressed this with our staff. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay, and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    99
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
67
53
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in early April, '13. Our stay was completely several notches above the average from the moment we checked in. The front desk staff is exceptional, accomodating, and friendly. The shuttle service from the OAK airport was speedy and the driver was very willing to help w/our luggage. Our room was very clean and large with a separate room offering a small bar/fridge area, coffee station, pull out sofa sleeper, arm chair, desk, armchair w/ottoman, coffee table. The bedroom was spacious as well, with a very comfortable mattress and good quality linens. We could not have been happier with our choice of hotels and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We came to the Bay Area for a 3 day weekend and chose this Hotel based on fellow review's comments. We found the Hotel very accomodating, clean and safe. Although we rented a car, we used it primarily to get over to the Bart Station (2 Miles) and rode Bart into the City (20 min ride) all three days which saved us a ton of money compared to driving over or staying in the City of SF. We found out after the fact that the Hotel shuttle would have taken us to Bart, so we probably could have done the whole weekend without the car. Rooms are average size, noise is minimal considering its location. Front Desk staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. You won't go wrong with this choice. Only drawback is there isn't much to do right around the hotel, so you have to do a bit of exploring. Try Park Ave in Alameda. Fun little district and only about 4 miles away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay at hotels over 250+ nights per year and have had very few experiences like this hotel. I booked the rooms (2 Kings), but was given two double rooms at a higher rate. When I mentioned it to the girl that checked us in, she replied that they were the only rooms left. I was able to get the rates changed the next morning. Everything else was great. I'm really surprised they didn't honor their own reservation. There are many other better choices near the Oakland Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ChuckMosher,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the reservation confusion. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a business/pleasure trip for a night. People were all amazing and friendly. Hotel has great access to airport and O.co ballpark. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Only thing I could find wrong with the place was the shower door handrail needed to be tightened up. Had some drinks in the sports bar lounge area and was very happy with service. Had breakfast the next morning and the wait staff were very attentive and food was good for hotel food. Overall would definitely recommend as a quick place to stay for the airport or the ballpark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Convenient Location, Smooth Check in and close to San Fran. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The price was also very reasonable. Would help if recommendations for restaurants would be made by staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Holiday Inn staff is very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to/from the airport is great. Hotel has a sports bar/restaurant onside whick also serves a great breakfast buffet. There is also an Italian restaurant only a block or two away that is family owned and has very good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#13 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Address: 77 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Oakland Airport is the Holiday Inn of the future! This newest Oakland Airport Hotel near San Francisco is just one mile from Oakland International Airport (OAK), and offers free shuttle to destinations within five miles of the hotel.In Oakland, you'll find a variety of attractions within close proximity of our hotel. We are one mile from the McAfee Coliseum-Home of the Oakland Raiders & Oakland Athletics, and Oracle Arena - Home of the Golden State Warriors, and just minutes away from Jack London Square and the Metropolitan Golf Course. Our hotel's location near San Francisco makes it easy to visit the 'City by the Bay.' Business travelers enjoy our close proximity to National Automotive, Unisys Corporation, Waste Management, FedEx, UPS, Rainin Instruments and other businesses in Oakland. Lodging in our hotel makes it easy to utilize the 24-hour business center as well as over 3,000 square feet of meeting space. With a heated, outdoor pool and a fitness center as well as an on-site convenience store and Diamonds Sports Bar & Grill, our guests receive excellent services from our new hotel in Oakland. All rooms feature triple-sheeted king beds, 32-inch flat panel TVs, microwaves, refrigerators and work spaces with two phones and free high-speed Internet access. For top-quality service in an ideal location, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Oakland Airport
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing