We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a very enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Whispering Oaks bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whispering Oaks bungalow
Futon for 3rd person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Whispering Oaks bungalow
Futon for 3rd person
Kitchenette
You'll be greeted by a friendly face
A visitor plays with the resident husky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gregory J
Henrietta, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as advertised.The Place was better than I thought it would be a nice back porch with a beautiful overlook of the town and mountains. The interior was much more roomier and modern than I thought it would be. The town wasn't a long drive,and the road to the park is a fun winding road as well as the roads in the park. But,once your in Yosemite park. What a beautiful sight it is to behold once your there looking at all the beautiful sights. I'm glad I got there early in the year Due to the shortage of parking spaces. But, once back at whispering Oakes it was good to just sit on the porch and watch the sun go down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
So sorry about your inability to enjoy your reservation. I hope the situation you had to return home for had a good outcome. Please contact me if you are able to make it to Oakhurst in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Welcoming Cottage with a Great View and Location”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was beautifully decorated and stocked with plenty of snacks. The view of Oakhurst, especially during the night hours was gorgeous. We enjoyed the assortment of shops and eateries in town. Everyone was very nice and we felt welcome in the community. The rainy weather did not permit some of our plans to happen but we made the best of it. The rain was well-needed and we hope the area prospers from it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy, clean cottage with wonderful views.”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lisa provided a great space for us while we vacationed in the Oakhurst area. The cottage was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Looking down on the foggy valley each morning reminded us of the twinkling village lights in the Gene Kelley musical "Brigadoon."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The towels :-)
Liked least: Sometimes the internet would buffer or cut out all together when watching a Netflex program.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dontwantt...
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage and hosts.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved everything about it. Because this needs to be longer I'll quote my husband, "I think that's one of the best places we ever stayed".

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
That's so nice of you to say! And you were wonderful guests as well. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jane...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cute hideaway is a real treasure. The hosts are very friendly & welcoming & many little extras make it special. Close to Yosemite National Park it has everything you need for a great stay and the views from the deck are amazing, would definately recommend this place to anyone. Can't fault it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speingfield missouri
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Oaks and hope you'll come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing