We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$320
Hotels.com$320
Expedia.com$320
Priceline$320
FindHotel$320
Lol.travel$366
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveler rating
1,218
1,271
498
135
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,218
1,271
498
135
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool restaurant next door hotel restaurant free breakfast great place to stay room was large beautiful property beds were comfortable bass lake glacier point valley floor fridge and microwave south entrance minute drive waffles bw balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Arrive at the hotel after a big days driving from Monetary. Check in was fast and the lady behind reception was lovely and welcoming. We were given a room in the 4000 blocks right up near the top. You can drive and park your cars outside the blocks. Got to the room and it was clean and spacious, we had 2 queen beds and a balcony. large bathroom with a fridge and a microwave. This place has 2 pools, one indoor (we didn't go in this one however looked nice enough) and a outdoor one with a hot tub. Both beautiful maintained and open from 7am until 10:30 at night, lovely to relax in after a busy day exploring the national park. Breakfast was included and was by far the best breakfast on our road trip. There was full cooked breakfast, make your own pancakes, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, everything you needed they had it. The location is great, takes around 1.5 hours to the main Yosemite valley. the restaurant was nice and reasonably priced food. Unfortuantly our youngest took ill whilst we stayed there, but the hotel were fantastic in providing a pop up spare bed, extra sheets, let us bring food fro the restaurant to the room - honesty couldn't have asked for more. there is a laundrette on site, which is great if like us your traveling light. the grounds are kept beautifully. I can safety say I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a base whilst they explore Yosemite.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonmilbo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hello simon1983,

Thank you for the review and for recommending to others. I’m sorry that your son was sick on his vacation, but that’s great the staff took care of him and your family. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Within a half an hour of Southgate to Yosemite. One of the few hotels that have 2 king bed rooms. The room also had table & 2 chairs, countertop with fridge. There were tiny ants all of the desk even after cleaning it with soap and water. Higher priced but. Ether than in the park. Restaurant was just ok for dinner, it was $100 for 4 of us and not outstanding. Free breakfast however was much better then most hotels. Eggs were real and potatoes were cooked well.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank amywA636KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hello Amy W,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. My apologies for ants in your guest room. We routinely have the exterior of the property sprayed by a licensed exterminator and typically do not have any challenges. It would have been our pleasure to send someone from our maintenance team to assist.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

This is a large property with many rooms. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. There are grills for cooking. Breakfast is included in a nice hotel restaurant. The staff is nice. The property is decorated with fun statues, like the Statue of Liberty and all the rooms have paintings of Yosemite by the same artist.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank U8529ETpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hello U8529ETpatriciam,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This is a great hotel, and it is much better that the national park hotels. The drive to Yosemite Village is only 1 hr 15 min if you go in the early morning. The room is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hello Gina J,

Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to the area.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We paid a premium of staying here over other hotels which were cheaper and better. The rooms are at least 30 years old and the air con was dreadful. They seemed dark and almost scary. We paid for this hotel because from the pictures it looked good and a lot better than the other in the area however that was not the case. In future we know to prioritise location over hotel , the drive was horrific each morning and made us tired before we even got to the park. The hotel pool was small however is you can find a chair it’s okay to sit by. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel was it’s far from the park and just outdated. However they have 3 great waffle machines.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Alexandragfkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Hello Alexandragfkelly,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews