We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$320
Hotels.com$320
Priceline$320
Expedia.com$320
FindHotel$320
Lol.travel$366
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveler rating
1,218
1,271
498
135
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,218
1,271
498
135
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool restaurant next door hotel restaurant free breakfast great place to stay room was large beautiful property beds were comfortable bass lake glacier point valley floor fridge and microwave south entrance minute drive waffles bw balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We have stayed in many Best Western hotels. This was one of the best. It is deceiving when you drive up to register, how big the place is. There are two pools, one outdoor and one indoor. There is a spa going in. Also BBQ area. Most of the rooms are uphill from the registration. It can be quite a walk. There are several buildings with groups of rooms. We were in 301. It had two queen beds, large room and bath, balcony with two chairs and a table. Parking is right outside the room. We have a show car that we brought up and the staff was kind enough to give us cones to make sure our car was safe from opening doors.

The grounds are beautiful. Very lush, lots of plants and ground cover.

There is a restaurant that is part of the hotel where breakfast was served. Best selection of food at any BW we have been too. Several hot dishes plus the usual cereals, pastries, juice, milk, coffee etc. The restaurant also server dinner.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello XK140NUT,

Thank you for the 5-star review. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the property. The owners purchased the land in the mid 80’s and have built up the property over the years that now consist of 9 buildings, 2 pools, a playground, 2 BBQ areas, and a full-service restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I liked the way the hotel is spread out on a big garden lot, with flowers and trees. The staff was helpful and fun. Decent breakfast. A big indoor pool. Decent pricing. Only about a 30 minute drive to Yosemite's southern gateway and Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias. There are lots of restaurants and shops in Oakhurst so one can stock up on the way to Yosemite.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pepromene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello Pepromene,

Thank you for the great review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the staff, and look forward to welcoming you back.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

In town for a running race - had stayed at a different hotel last year for the same race and was not happy with that hotel - so got a room at the Best Western and it was great. Staff was very friendly with a smooth check in. On site restaurant was good, with good food and reasonable prices. The price for the hotel room was also good (in fact, less expensive than the worse hotel up the road). Room was big and had everything we needed. Wi-Fi worked well for the little time I used it. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. If I head back to the area - especially for a quick easy trip - this would be my hotel of choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello Dave B,

Thank you for the review and for choosing us for your home base for the run. We hope to welcome you back during your next adventure in the area.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

room was great, location was great. Second and third shift girls working at the desk were absolutely amazing! i hope to be able to return next year and i hope the same girls are working there, i feel like i made friends in the short time i was there.

Room tip: every room good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello michael a,

Thank you for the 5-star review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the front desk team.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Location is not too far from the park. YARTS shuttle stops are close by if you prefer not to drive in. Downtown area close by with several restaraunts and shops. Has fairly typical Best Western rooms.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurtisC772, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello hwar52@cox.net

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews