We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$428
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,814)
Filter reviews
2,814 results
Traveler rating
1,007
1,153
473
122
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
1,153
473
122
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next doornice balconyon site restaurantbeautiful groundsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastroom was largegreat place to staybeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightlaundry roomglacier pointbass lake
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 2,814 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

The room I stayed in was very spacious with 2 king beds. The hotel offers free wifi which was nice. Also, the room was clean and had updated furniture and a little kitchen area. The pools were also clean and weren't crowded.
The only downside of the hotel is that it is right next to the highway which made it a bit noisy. However, it is centrally located in town which made going to dinner easy. Other than the noise, it was a very positive experience.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Allison8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel has a convenient restaurant near it and is in the center of town, close to Yosemite. Also, the hotel has a nice pool and lobby. The hotel also has laundry available.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank PeterScheler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

The only good thing I can say is we had a Kind size suite, and the room was very large. It was close to gas stations,grocery stores and a few resteraunts. It had two beds, but the Queen size bed for some reason was missing its box spring, just had the matress​, so it wasn't as comfortable.I was delighted at first to see the jacuzzi tub, but since there was black mold around the channels where the water flowed out, no way would I use it. Our first night there we were woken up by what sounded like a herd of rampaging elephants in the room above us at 4:30am. Called front office, nobody answered. Maid service did not come a couple of times. Breakfast was just the typical cold breakfast offering of cold cereal and pastry with a waffle iron that had a line of people waiting to use it.
This is my bad for not looking into it further, but the hotel advertises it is 14 miles from Yosemite entrance. While this is true, I did not realize it took 1 1/2 hrs of driving before reaching any trailheads at Yosemite, so if that's your main reason for being at this hotel, pick somewhere else to stay. 3 hrs of driving to and from Yosemite every day on twisting, winding, unlit mountian roads after a day of heavy hiking got real old real fast. I also did not realize how bad Yosemite's infrastructure was. The parking is very limited for the sheer number of visitors and the shuttle system a joke. The shuttles are very irregular, at the minimum 20 minutes of waiting, and after having them pass right by your stop because they were jammed packed and could fit no more people in them 3-4 times in a row, they were just a joke.
In addition, we were always waiting in a traffic line waiting for construction/ tree removal stuff they had going on. So do yourself a favor and stay inside the park if you can afford the higher prices. Imagine driving 1 1/2 hrs to get to the park, can't find parking for the day, then having to give up and make the long trip back to the hotel. I will never go back to this park until their infrastructure has greatly improved.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgputnam, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

After reading the review, we have determined that this is not our hotel. We offer a Hot Breakfast with pancakes, scrambled eggs and other hot breakfast items. We do not offer waffles at this time. None of our rooms have beds without a box spring. Our housekeeping department checks all rooms everyday and the rooms are inspected by one of our room inspectors before it is allowed to be sold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting Yosemite. The grounds are beautifully landscaped on hilly terrain - not your typical motel. The room was spacious with everything we needed; also had a small, semi-private back patio looking over a lawn which was nice. The bathroom was large with a nice long counter, plenty of room for 2 people to spread out all their stuff. Outside of the bathroom, there was a counter and sink with the coffee maker which was very convenient. Decor was nice if a little dated. We only partook of the included buffet breakfast once; it had a good variety of hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the Best Western 1 night, we stayed in room 209, a room with 2 queen sized beds, my husband and I both felt the room was rather dated, it had a reasonable sized bathroom, but when I took a shower, I had to spend 5 minutes adjusting the shower head trying to get the water to focus down on me and in one direction rather than spraying out all over the place, i didn't like the shampoo it smelt of hand soap, and I couldn't see any conditioner at first only discovered it after I got out the shower, which was over on the counter, the toilet moves when you sit down on it, so it's the attention to detail that needs looking at, there was only enough creamer for one of us to have coffee and creamer, it would be nice if the hotel supplied a couple of bottles of waters in the fridge just for convenience. Breakfast is included. Free wifi and free parking. The drive out from Yosemite to the hotel is over an hour away it's not as close as you might think but it was a really nice drive through the mountain terrain, taking in some amazing views across the valley, with lots of twisty roads toward Oakhurst so you really get to enjoy that side of it.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews