We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Good quality BW with a nice layout but possibly a bit too steep to some rooms for some visitors, being built on the hillside in multiple blocks. Good place to be based for Yosemite and other attractions such as Bass Lake.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    1,005
    440
    114
    52
See reviews for
896
972
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We love, love, love this particular Best Western. Located in Oakhurst, which is only 20 minutes away from the south gate of Yosemite. The lobby is separate from the rooms. They have a restaurant/bar lounge. You have to drive up to the room (also walking distance from the lobby). We got the suite (2 rooms with 3 queen size bed, lavatory both inside and outside the bathroom, microwave and refrigerator. Also has a balcony. Right outside the hotel are several establishments and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enjoyed this reasonably priced hotel in Oakhurst CA on our visit to Yosemite National Park. Only 20 minutes from the South entrance to the park and Sequoia Grove. Neighboring restaurant makes it convenient to dine after a full day of hiking and sightseeing. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 17lyndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A very nice and large, comfortable room, nice amenities. It was an easy drive from Yosemite Maraposa entrance. I would definitely stay here again. We had a very nice and reasonably priced breakfast at their restaurant which was discounted for staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Thank you for a great stay! The large room with 3 queen beds allowed our group of 5 "traveling friends" to be comfortable. You don't see these types of rooms for groups of travelers very often. Beautiful surroundings....a lovely town in Oakhurst, CA. at the entry to Yosemite. We were very happy with our accomodations!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 580nancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place. But it becomes legendary when you consider a cost to value scale.

Very comfortable beds. Hot shower. Bar fridge. Air conditioning. Who could want more?

The place was very well maintained,but it definently was like a snapshot of the 80's in terms of decor. (Which suits the area in my opinion)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Me and my husband spent there only 1 night. I write only because hotel and place is lovely. You can easily spend there couple of days and enjoy the views. Hotel has couple of different buildings. Room was spacious with nice furniture, fridge, hairdryer, free parking. They have laundry, also heated swimming pool with jacuzzi. Nearby is a restaurant which serves lovely breakfasts. For a nice dinner I totally recommend Dicicco’s Italian Restaurant which is 3min. walk from the hotel. My pasta with vodka sos was fantastic, my husband pizza was superb as well. Super friendly staff and decent prices. I totally recommend this restaurant and hotel. If ever come back to this area, definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the mountains. Amazing when you wake up and see the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#2 of 9 in Oakhurst
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
156 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing