We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
orlando, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. The room we got had two king beds and seemed to have just been remodeled. It had a tremendous amount of space and a nice niche area with microwave, small refrigerator and sink in addition to the large sized bathroom and vanity. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 764kristenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    989
    437
    112
    51
See reviews for
875
962
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Best Western is relatively close to the entrance to Yosemite National Park. It is difficult to get reservations in the park. This is a good option if you cannot stay in the park. The Best Western is much better than a motel. There are separate small buildings situated in the trees and climbing up the side of a steep hill. The hill is a plus and minus, depending upon the location of your room and whether you want to eat at the restaurant or use the pool. Our room was large and well maintained with a nice balcony. Some rates include breakfast which we thought was excellent. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was mediocre. If you are on a road trip, you will find what you need within minutes of the Best Western, including a supermarket and pharmacy. For some local interest, cross the road in front of the Best Western and have a beer in the Crazy Donkey Bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was very reasonable and close to the park which was convenient. Also it gave us time to explore the town of Oakhurst. Nice hotel snuggled in the pines - many levels and good restaurant connected to the hotel. Large rooms, clean and comfortable. A great bargain for the money!

Room Tip: An indoor pool was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Strongly recommend! The lobby was sooooo beautiful! The room was wider than expected and roon rate is very reasonable and there was a swimming pool enjoyable for family stay. I will stayagain when i have a chance togo Yosemite!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eun Jang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

cheap and good place to stay close to yosemite!! only problem was the WIFI didn't work at all for us and we wanted to book some stuff for the next few days ahead! the beds weren't that comfy...
but i would stay there again because of it being so easy to drive in and drive out

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, nice scenery, & great restaurant! Great view from room & nice balcony...check in area is gorgeous...and really good food at bar/restaurant!

Much better than other accommodation in the area...definitely going back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have less noise...much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southbaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed two nights and we liked this BEST WESTERN PLUS more than any other hotel of this chain. Rooms are big, clean and quiet, beds are comfortable, the staff are nice and our room had a nice view to the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are better because it is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#2 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing