We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveler rating
955
1,110
465
119
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
1,110
465
119
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next dooron site restaurantbest westernsbeautiful groundsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastgreat place to stayroom was largebeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightbass lakeroad tripglacier point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We made this hotel our basecamp for our visit to Yosemite which is a nice 15 min or so drive away from the hotel. You can park next to your room, very convenient to load stuff into your car for hiking and snow fun. The rooms are clean and spacious also come with a microwave and a mini fridge. The onsite heated pool and jacuzzi are fantastic and they close at 10:30 pm which is a plus.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Eeti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 17 years. These were the nicest rooms we have had. Can't wait to go back again. We accidentally left a pillow in the room when we departed. Upon our return the next day they went out of their way to find it for us. Thank You!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cecelia/tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent, clean Hotel with the exception of the very, very terrible, slow internet. Well situated to Yosemite. Good dinner, excellent presentation. Lovely, well maintained grounds. Felt like paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 461kristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

staff was polite and helpful, room was immaculate and food in restaurant was above expectations. would return anytime possible as it was one of the nicest Best Western we have ever stayed. would recommend for family, travelers with dog, get away for couple. It would be ideal for visitors to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgputnam, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Your comments are appreciated, our goal is to provide excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was my family's second stay with Best Western in Oakhurst. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean, the indoor pool is perfect for children and rooms are affordable. We will visit again next time we go to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgputnam, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews