We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$170
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$290
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$548
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $610/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveler rating
983
1,131
468
120
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
1,131
468
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next dooron site restaurantbeautiful groundsbest westernsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastgreat place to stayroom was largebeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightbass lakeroad triplaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was an incredible value on our way to Yosemite. A beautiful hotel, murals in the room, with helpful welcoming staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Deer greeted us as we drove to our room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We always stay at this hotel, as it is very nice, and is in the city of Oakhurst, California, where our son and family live. We have done this for many years, and will plan to do so in the future. The location of this hotel, and it's surrounding environment--trees, gardens, and buildings are what make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank georgesA1919HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good location for our visit to Yosemite. The hotel looked beautiful with lots of decorations for Christmas. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Very convenient to have a microwave and fridge in the room. Really nice balcony with table and chairs meant we could enjoy some meals outside. Only downside was the noise from other rooms, mainly banging and heavy walking etc. but had one night with someone's dog barking non-stop for 1 1/2 hours. Would be better if the hotel did not accept dogs or put dog owners in a building away from other guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamsin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This could have been a wonderful experience, but the extremely poor low-quality conditions of the mattress, bedding and towels ruined it. Also, the room heater was VERY noisy. The surroundings are beautiful and so is the hotel lobby. Our room was clean and spacious, but we won't stay here again nor recommend this hotel to our friends & family until the mattresses are upgraded; i can't emphasize enough how terrible our bed was... My parents live in Oakhurst and we came up for a family Christmas reunion along with several family from out of state who also stayed at this hotel and had similar experiences.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bellarose1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times as has our family, but the bedding (mattress, blankets, sheets) are AWFUL, as are the quality of the towels (feels like wiping yourself w/sandpaper). The outer surroundings of the hotel are very nice, as is the hotel room size, but don't expect a comfortable nights sleep; the mattress is hard as a rock and good luck finding a blanket (hint: hidden in the closet). Such a shame, because this could be a really nice place. The lobby is beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews