We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$170
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$290
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
984
1,131
468
120
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
1,131
468
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next dooron site restaurantbeautiful groundsbest westernsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastgreat place to stayroom was largebeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightbass lakeroad triplaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This Best Western is a jewel, besides the spacious rooms which were very clean it also was very scenic, hotel wrapped up into the pines. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the oakhurst area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I can't say that this hotel was the best place I have ever stayed but it wasn't the worst either. Our room was fine - plenty of space, tons of storage, clean bathroom, comfy bed, good internet. My only complaint was the heater was n-o-i-s-y, but we just turned it off the second night and the room stayed pretty warm. My husband and I arrived a day before our three daughters, so before we went out for the day on the day they were to arrive we stopped in at the office and explained that we wanted them to be able to check in. When the girls arrived it was as if nothing had been said; front desk people told them they could not check in - took a phone call to us to verify it was ok. They asked for a room near ours and were told that was impossible. Overall they were made to feel very unwelcome. As it turned out they did get the room next door so that was good. We were there for a family Christmas party, and I have to say that the bar and restaurant staff was fantastic. They were extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizab2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Exceptional cleanliness, excellent value, perfectly maintained we have never seen a better facility then this hotel in Oakhurst. We have nine years of experiences with the Gateway and if there is a perfect facility, this is it. Beautiful location, safe quiet, very pet friendly. Handicapped visitors will be delighted with the specialized rooms too! Very dog friendly, exceptional in every way, stay here if they have rooms available. Eat at Crab Cakes by the way for the an excellent meal. Nine years of visits to Oakhurst, we have down to a science now!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice Clean Rooms, great location ,a one and half hour's drive to Yosemite on a good weather day, however the price for the places inside the park where priced a little too high and this would be a good location for those who wouldn't mind the additional driving

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I went to Yosemite for our Anniversary and stayed here. Oakhurst is a cozy little town in the hills just outside Yosemite. That in itself was a treat. This hotel was a lovely addition to our trip. First, the ambiance of the registration building is charming - cathedral ceiling decorated with both nostalgic relics from the early days of Yosemite and also decorated for Thanksgiving. I just wanted to sit there and read or play a board game with my wife. Second, the staff was more than accommodating. We got their rather late, but still got a non-road frontage room. Fourth, it is on a huge site with several buildings placed on a winding driveway in the trees. Our building was the last building up the driveway and seemed more like a home on its own quarter acre lot, than a hotel. Indoor swimming was just steps away. Though this Best Western was pricey for Oakhurst, it was less expensive than hotels of similar quality at the north entrance of Yosemite. We found it to be the best value for the level of service, ambiance, and convenience.

Room Tip: For best room selection, get there early and ask to see their site map and choose a room according to your preferences. Ground floor rooms may seem a little musty, get a second floor room. Our room had a refrigerator and kitchenette. Many rooms don't. Ask for one that does upon check in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews