We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$178
$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
$156
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,708 results
Traveler rating
955
1,110
465
119
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
1,110
465
119
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next dooron site restaurantbest westernsbeautiful groundsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastgreat place to stayroom was largebeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightbass lakeroad tripglacier point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 2,708 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ideal for Yosemite with great rooms at reasonable prices. Tame dear roam the grounds. Adjoining restaurant serves good food and offers 25% discount on breakfast menu. Delightful staff at the desk and around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrien62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Walked into the lobby and immediately loved this place. Wonderful service, large clean rooms comfy beds and perfect location. After a long day of work and driving decided to drive up to Yosemite to err charge. Passed this Best Western on way to the National Park and made a reservation over the phone with a very kind young lady. After hiking,exhausted, hungry and ready to relax walked into my room and said WOW out loud...room was very large, asked for a king and wanted a 2nd floor. No problems getting what I wanted very nice staff.
Would stay here again and again.....

Room Tip: Ask for a king on the second floor decreases and noise above you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this BW for two nights as our base for visiting Yosemite. While it is about an hour from the Southern entrance to the Park, it is a pretty drive. Bass Lake is nearby too. This is a fairly large property with over 122 rooms including two bedroom family suites, an indoor pool and spa and an outdoor pool, and BBQ areas. It's located on a hillside so if walking down from one of the upper accommodation blocks to the restaurant, those with a disability may have difficulty walking back up.

The reception area is spacious and pretty impressive. Our room was in the new area just down from the restaurant and was surprisingly large. It was very clean and tidy and well appointed. While pretty close to the main highway, it was never noisy. Internet Wifi access quick and easy. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

There is a large bar/cocktail area with central fireplace and the restaurant is also large and includes a buffet area. Oddly it is decorated with an assortment of paintings of roses! But the food is good while not being gourmet in style or cost. No complaints but I think it could get very busy during the main tourist season. There's plenty of options for food in Oakhurst though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 while visiting Yosemite. It was the only place we could find that would fit us all in one room with enough beds for everyone. Our family room was all the way in the back at the top of the hill. It was literally the last building at the top right next to the playground. The pool was some steps away. I had a requested a room with a balcony and thankfully, that's what they had reserved for me. The site we were at was a three-story building, all with family rooms only. Plenty of parking at the top.

When you walk in, there is bed #1 immediately on your right and a flatscreen tv to your left on top of a drawer chest. Keep walking through and a closet and the bathroom is on your left and a counter on the right. The bathroom has a tub with showerhead, toilet, double sinks, and plenty of towels for everyone. The counter has a sink right next to it and a mini-fridge and cabinet space below. This was extremely useful for us since we had snacks/drinks with us. Keep walking through the hallway and there is a door leading to the other beds. To the left are beds #2 and #3 with a nightstand in between. To the left is another drawer chest with another flatscreen tv. Next to the tv is a table, phone and directory with two chairs. Right next to the table is the door that opens to the balcony. The balcony is small, but long and comes with two chairs and a small table for drinks. The view is of the grassy area below, the other hotel buildings, and the playground. We saw deer outside one of the two mornings we were there which was pretty cool!

The room was clean and neat. No bugs, not much noise from other rooms, and couldn't hear cars driving by since we were all the way in the back.

The pool and jacuzzi are clean, but they close at 10pm. We hung out until someone came to kick us out LOL (around 10:30pm).

Check-in and check-out were easy.

After we returned home, I realized we had left two items behind. The hotel called me back pretty quick to let me know they had found one of the two. (The other was probably left in the car rental.) They would mail it if I paid for shipping, but they were just some old flip-flops so we passed on getting them back. Although, they don't send items back for free, I appreciated the quick call back.

I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the Yosemite area.

Room Tip: Family rooms have three beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyreviewsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice place and a great rate too! Very friendly staff. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food excellent. The pool and spa were in a very cool location with lots of trees. Relaxing I hope we get a chance to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews