We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Plus ???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

A nice old hotel. The artwork is a series of paintings from the owner and it is everywhere. A nice collection of paintings and frames. Outdoor pool too small and hard to find. Lots of overgrown bushes and plants needs to be groomed. Keys hard to work had to try at least 6 times every time getting into room. Poor lighting along walkways not a safe feeling for my Wife and Daughters. Sleeping room dated. Bathroom plenty big. Lighting in our bedroom not enough and the on/off switch for the main light did not work. TV worked fine. Front Desk staff friendly. Housekeepers somewhat removed. Clean room so something is going right. No phone next to bed on night stand.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrywelch613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Appreciated separate desk and office type chair. 25% discount at the on-site restaurant works for me. Better than typical carb loaded continental free breakfast. Huge bathroom. All equipment in great working order. Very clean, quiet room setting. Requested 1st floor room and was exactly what we got. Half to 1/4 the going rates of hotels inside the park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our drive up to Yosemite NP. We were four and booked a double-queen room, which turned out to be a room with three beds in two separate rooms - so there was more than plenty of space for us to spread out. The room was very spacious, clean, had a balcony, big bathroom, a little kitchen area - all you could ask for.

This hotel is situated on spacious and well-kept grounds. Most, if not all of the rooms are quite far away from the main street and therefore very quiet. The decoration is a bit corny, or, let's say, in the style of times long gone. But this didn't really bother us.

The only disappointment was the breakfast: it was not included in our rate, but we decided to pay the extra $9 per person. What a mistake - the buffet was pretty small, the food quality not great. There are certainly better places to get breakfast for $9. They also have breakfast a la carte, which we didn't try.

We would definitely stay at this place again, but skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is divided up into a number of buildings with beautiful landscaping. We enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pools and hot tubs. There is no breakfast offerred but you do get a 25%discount at the restaurant at the entrance to the hotel grounds. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of times and the food was good and the waiters very friendly. The housekeeping staff was friendly and considerate otherwise we did not have to interact with the staff very much but check in went smoothly. We loved having the balcony off the bedroom and sat out there every morning and evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michaeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night after visiting Yosemite. Very friendly staff and lovely rooms with doors to open onto verandas with seating. Two pools, inside and out, and a very good restaurant with extremely friendly staff. Breakfast included in rate and this was plentiful and varied. Overall very pleased and would defintely stay again. Only negative, our rooms were down a covered walkway which was quite dark and the light outside our room was not working which made it a little risky with the steps.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyW20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff is very professional. I would reccomend the Best Western Plus to anyone staying in Oakhurst. The hotel is in a park like setting and is a very quiet place to stay. The Best Western Plus is close to grocery stores, gas stations, and a wide variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. In the morning you can see deer feeding and playing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Best-Western in a room for two nights to visit Yosemite NP. It is close to the main road with dinners and supermarkets. We liked our stay- extremely clean (!) and large rooms with a small kitchen (incl. microwave) and bathtube. Also, the hotel has an in- and outdoor pool.
Negative: If you think about having breakfast at the hofel buffet - don't!! Worst breakfast I have ever had - some egg, dry toast, cereal in an old-fashioned room looking like a canteen. The breakfast served in the restaurant might be better, we didn't try it and stopped at the nearby Starbucks the next morning. Also, it tooks us 1,5h to drive to Yosemite Village, so if you plan to spend as most time in the park for e.g. a full-day hike AND if you can afford it, look for a hotel there. But for us, it was a perfect decision!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
253 reviews
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing