We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was a little worried about this hotel because of some of the reviews on here, but I am so glad we kept the reservation. We stayed in a 2 room suite with 3 queen beds. Sat on our balcony and watched deer 20 feet away. The hotel is in a good location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kneed2walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was handy for our day trip into Yosemite. It is a larger motel with some rooms upstairs. There are various wings of various ages. Some wings are obviously more susceptible to noise than others. We had no major issues. The room was comfortable. The breakfast had some cooked items although the dining room had no views except of the ancient plastic plants. Felt like parts of the hotel were 25-30 years old.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our stay Thursday 20 June, we won't ever stay at a best western again on principal of our check-in experience here. No hello, no smile, grubby un-ironed attire, computer says no, plain darn rude. Yes we were asking to check-in early but really!!!! When we asked if we could wait by pool for room to be ready a flat No. We went for a delicious lunch at Crab Cakes ( turn right and on your left in 5 mins walk) then thankfully had a wonderful still early check-in with Ronda who was delightful and gave us the service we deserved, pulling out stops to put us in an available room with the same computer. What a shame other staff so let the place down. The pool is gorgeous much nicer than photos, humming birds and other wildlife in gorgeous grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellersRobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights at the end of my US trip. Rooms are fine. A little dated decor but clean and comfortable. If stay again.

DO NOT EAT IN THE RESTAURANT. I did for breakfast and then dinner, whilst the service was average the food was poor and way overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCarnaffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is placed on the main road through Oakhurst. Our room was next to the road on the ground floor and was noisy from the traffic but more so from the very noisy air conditioning . The walls of the room were paper thin and every sound from the next room can be heard. The restaurant was only a short walk away and the complimentary breakfast was every bit as good as the main breakfasts that were not free. This restaurant was under separate management and was good value with excellent presentation. The hotel could do with a little upgrading.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road as the traffic noise was loud. Hopefully quieter air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This motel was built into the side of a mountain. Several buildings on different levels. Lush landscaping. Very woodsy feel.
The balcony of our room looked out on the woods to the highway beyond. The room was very spacious. Beds comfortable. Spotless. A/C quiet. Large bathroom with granite. The room was decorated with a large mural of Yosemite. Would definitely stay again. Check in/out very efficient. One nice plus was the very attractive on site restaurant. The food and service very good. Free hot continental breakfast in the restaurant. Many choices. We had a great experience here. Only 15 miles from the south entrance to Yosemite. Be sure and see the big trees in the park at the south entrance.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
181 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: $90 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing