We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$185
$165
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$189
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$366
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn by the River(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,765)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveler rating
984
1,135
468
120
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
1,135
468
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolseveral buildingsrestaurant next dooron site restaurantbeautiful groundsbest westernsfamily suitebit datedfree breakfastgreat place to stayroom was largebeds were comfortablelong drivestayed here for one nightbass lakeroad triplaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
1,572 - 1,577 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place to stay HOWEVER you will find a most intersting place in the lobby - go up to the second floor and be impressed. Also, go accross the street to the "good ol things" a collection of "whatever"
"Ben"

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank KneeHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Best Western Yosemite Plus Gateway Inn covers a couple of buildings with rooms that are quite large and have a balcony, some with great views towards the Sierra Nevada (Yosemite National Park). The staff is helpfull and they have a good restaurant for breakfast (included in the room rate), dinner and a late night drink. Oakhurst is a small place, but has a couple of decent places to shop, eat and drink and really is the gateway to the park. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. Although directly at the road (route 41 to Yosemite Park), there is peace and tranquillity around you and you are in the middle of nature. You see a lot of deer and squirrels in hotel garden and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub are great for relaxing after a day of walking trails in the park. If you stay in one of the higher buildings of the complex, there is quite a steep hike at night to your room, something that can certainly be felt after a couple of cold ones in the bar, but the hotels has golf carts if you don't like the exercise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this unique hotel. Its location is truly beautiful. The staff was so pleasant and friendly nad helpful. The rooms were perfect for a 6 day stay. They were large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay, I would recommend you to stay more than a day or two. rooms clean and well decorated and large. walking distance to many stores,
Oakhurst is a nice little town. restaurant on property. nice people












  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We did not stay in the hotel but we ate in the restaurant and we promised the chef to write this review. We had a lot of steaks during our stay in the States but the steak served in this restaurant was the best we ever ate! We can also recommend the pasta dishes; You won't leave the restaurant feeling hungry!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank An S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews