We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceeding Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exceeding Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Best Western in Oakhurst, CA has to be the best hotel in this area. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It made the trip even better knowing how awesome Best Western was. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DEBRA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    882
    411
    108
    44
See reviews for
790
843
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We got a room in the 300 block, which was nice and big with a balcony and view of the mountains. Very quite room. We used the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, which was good and clean. Breakfast buffet had good choices of French toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, bread, oatmeal, yogurt, peaches in syrup and oranges. Coffee, Tea and fruit juices. Check -in and check-out was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ANU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, clean and quiet rooms. What more could you want? We spend time with friends in Coarsegold, but it is worth the drive to Oakhurse to stay at such a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JANPB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel is huge and sits on the side of a hill. I was attending a party in Oakhurst at the Idlewild Winery with my girlfriend. I love the grounds here. We saw a ringtail in the shrubbery outside our room coming back from the party at night and a fisher ran across the lawn early the next morning. I would have rated this stay excellent except for two factors: a creepy stain on one of the decor pillows and the breakfast was pretty bad (but hey, it came with a great room).

Room Tip: Idlewild Winery on the creek and a mile up the road has exceptional wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenQueenColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff in the restaurant bar area is always the best service in town. The room decor is outdated, but it is a beautiful property. Two swimming pools ,it is nice in the winter to have the indoor pool. My grandsons favorite thing to do at night.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this is a very nice place in a very nice place ... i would definitely come back. We came to explore the majestic beauty of Yosemite. While enjoying our visit, we were sure to visit the conveniently located "funny bar" across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked two rooms for three nights in November and we had a wonderful time and thought the hotel staff were friendly and the place was well maintained. We had rooms 309 and 310; both were good size and had balconies. These were set near the back of the hotel and it's up a hill so if you are disabled or don't like to walk request to be nearer the street, lobby, and restaurant. However the noise level and views from the back of the property are probably better.

We thought the included breakfast was adequate and the service was friendly and attentive. We asked for a slightly extended checkout and it was graciously granted. This is a terrific value for the money and it's only a 20 minute drive to the southern Yosemite entrance. On a side note--go to Woody's New Orleans West for dinner. It's less than a mile from the hotel on Junction just off of route 49. Huge portions and affordable with tasty creole cuisine. Very unique spot.

Room Tip: Top floor offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talldarkhandsomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing