We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay when you visit Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We got a room in the 300 block, which was nice and big with a balcony and view of the mountains. Very quite room. We used the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, which was good and clean. Breakfast buffet had good choices of French toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, bread, oatmeal, yogurt, peaches in syrup and oranges. Coffee, Tea and fruit juices. Check -in and check-out was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, clean and quiet rooms. What more could you want? We spend time with friends in Coarsegold, but it is worth the drive to Oakhurse to stay at such a nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JANPB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel is huge and sits on the side of a hill. I was attending a party in Oakhurst at the Idlewild Winery with my girlfriend. I love the grounds here. We saw a ringtail in the shrubbery outside our room coming back from the party at night and a fisher ran across the lawn early the next morning. I would have rated this stay excellent except for two factors: a creepy stain on one of the decor pillows and the breakfast was pretty bad (but hey, it came with a great room).

Room Tip: Idlewild Winery on the creek and a mile up the road has exceptional wine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenQueenColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The staff in the restaurant bar area is always the best service in town. The room decor is outdated, but it is a beautiful property. Two swimming pools ,it is nice in the winter to have the indoor pool. My grandsons favorite thing to do at night.


  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

this is a very nice place in a very nice place ... i would definitely come back. We came to explore the majestic beauty of Yosemite. While enjoying our visit, we were sure to visit the conveniently located "funny bar" across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked two rooms for three nights in November and we had a wonderful time and thought the hotel staff were friendly and the place was well maintained. We had rooms 309 and 310; both were good size and had balconies. These were set near the back of the hotel and it's up a hill so if you are disabled or don't like to walk request to be nearer the street, lobby, and restaurant. However the noise level and views from the back of the property are probably better.

We thought the included breakfast was adequate and the service was friendly and attentive. We asked for a slightly extended checkout and it was graciously granted. This is a terrific value for the money and it's only a 20 minute drive to the southern Yosemite entrance. On a side note--go to Woody's New Orleans West for dinner. It's less than a mile from the hotel on Junction just off of route 49. Huge portions and affordable with tasty creole cuisine. Very unique spot.

Room Tip: Top floor offer better views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talldarkhandsomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Yosemite Gateway Inn in June 2012 and had a great room with a balcony with a great view of the grounds. It was a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy the view. We brought our dog with us and it was a great place to take him for a stroll. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I only stayed here once and we had a corner room with balcony...would request a balcony again.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
253 reviews
24.6 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing