We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,914)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveler rating
1,057
1,191
480
127
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
1,191
480
127
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool several buildings restaurant next door nice balcony best westerns hotel restaurant beautiful grounds family suite bit dated free breakfast great place to stay room was large beds were comfortable long drive laundry room road trip bass lake
Filter
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for one night in early April while on a tour with The Travel Department. The location was great. We only arrived late so didn't get a chance to have a swim but the place was very well maintained and the staff were very helpful. We had a wonderful steak and lovely bottle of local wine. The rooms were basic but very comfortable and I slept really well.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We took this hotel as a night stop to Yosemite park (we were on our way to Vegas from SF)
We were pleasantly surprised. We got a bigger room than we ordered in the same price ( 2 queen bed instead of 1). It had enough space for our luggage.
It is a bit dated but if you are looking for a nice, clean place to sleep for one night – you don't really care .
It was clean, the stuff was ok, and it was 40 minutes drive from Mariposa Grove – the giant sequoias trees, so we didn't waste the whole day on just driving.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilanit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is my second visit to the Best Western Plus in Oakhurst. This is a fine place to hang your hat, and venture into town for munchies at Vons. Close to everything and a 30 min drive to the Park entrance or to the Casino for some evening fun.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl90028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We live in the area and made reservations to "camp out" here out of desperation for warm showers after a severe snow storm knocked out power to our house for several days.

The grounds are really pretty and lushly landscaped. But the room looked like a motel from from the early 80's. They aren't dirty by any means, well-kept just not updated. We had a little patio outside our sliding glass door which would have been kind of cool to sit out there with an adult beverage during beautiful weather.

There is an outdoor pool and also an indoor pool which was fun for my kids during a snow storm! The hotel is walking distance to town but there is a restaurant on site, which is pretty good and a bar/lounge with a fire pit and laundry facilities also, which was handy. I would recommend this hotel over any others in town.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppermonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Yosemite National Park. We had had a long drive and it was getting dark so we stopped here. The rooms are not new but they are comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as an outdoor pool. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great and the grounds are beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews