We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great base before heading to Yosemite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great base before heading to Yosemite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were both tired and this place did exactly what a good hotel should do, gave us a good place to rest and be refreshed for the next day. It was relatively close to our next destination Mariposa Groves, so it served well for our purposes. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Service was friendly even at the hour we arrived. The town had one of those lovely small country town feel. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    231
    165
    51
    31
See reviews for
173
220
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

We spent two nights at the comfort inn and slept very well. The beds were warm and the rooms cosy.
The peace and quiet of Oakhurst was needed after being in several cities. It was very easy to get to Yosemite and we really enjoyed it.
The breakfast was basic and the breakfast room extremely small. We were lucky to be staying when it wasn't very busy as the room got crowded when we were there. The food was average, however it was disapointing that although there was an assistant in the kitchen but there were only paper plates and plastic cutlery, the assistant spent the whole time we were there just wiping her little kitchen area.
Overall it was a very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charliegirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Room was clean and nice. Good location as well. The breakfast was all carbs. Many of the other choice hotels offer eggs, or at least peanut butter which serves as a protien source. The orange juice was watered down and the apple juice actually had bugs in it. The lady before us poured two glasses with bugs, the first time she thought it must have been in the cup shed chosen. Anyway this is nothing that cant be fixed, but they need a new breakfast lady...she was not the least bit friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixMap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakhurst hotels

Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Busy at check-in, check-out and breakfast. Room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eacmacpamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stopped here after visiting Yosemite and on our way to Monterey so it was a good value option. Cheap, clean and comfortable.

Oakhurst doesn't offer a lot though in the way of food choices and leisure, culture, etc. For those reasons I wouldn't recommend it for longer than 1 night.

Breakfast was basic, make your own waffles, a couple of cereals, muffins and coffee, juice, etc. If you like polystyrene then you will be at home as you get plates and cups made of the stuff. Also plastic knives, forks and spoons.

It was cheap though so all in all an ok stopover place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kungfudragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

I was pleased with my experience at this hotel. I didn't arrive until late and was tired, so I was happy to have a quick check-in and pleasant encounter with the front desk. My room was clean and comfortable with all needed amenities right there. Breakfast in the morning was crowded (the motel was full), but the woman replenishing things was working hard to keep up with everyone's needs, and also pleasant while doing it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Love to stay in Comfort Inns. Wonderful breakfast, even out on a dinning room patio.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
0.3 mi away
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Yosemite Sierra Inn
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
24.7 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Property: Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Address: 40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic small-town friendly Western lodging. We are the closest town to Yosemite National Park, just a 20-minute drive. Our 117 rooms were just renovated and we are in the middle of Oakhurst, close to all stores, restaurants, medical care, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area Hotel Oakhurst
Comfort Inn Oakhurst
Oakhurst Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing