We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$261
Expedia.com$261
Priceline$261
eDreams$261
Orbitz.com$261
Tripadvisor$261
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
71
108
96
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
108
96
46
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Yosemite Sierra Inn is a good enough place to stay. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable, the bathroom is a bit cramped. This is not the hotel's fault but the phone signal is very uneven in the rooms, so I had to try and call on the outside landline (which I was not able to use).

The breakfast is not great and really you just want to eat cereal. The coffee was weak and looked more like strong tea. I would just go to the Denny's next door is I were you because the breakfast is disappointing especially at the price of the stay.

Outside communication can be very frustrating, especially with Wi-Fi service that is so spotty. Again..I am not sure if this is the fault of the Inn because I don't know of the quality of the service in Oakhurst in general.

One of the best things about the hotel is its location in Oakhurst. I was surprised to see a town with so many food, provision and shopping options that close to Yosemite. So if you want a sure thing base of operations when you visit Yosemite, any place in Oakhurst will work. But maybe you can find a cheaper place to stay with 2 people costing $269 per night..and 1 person about $150.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewlibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

I would not recommend this hotel. The bathroom had mold in the caulking, a wet towel from the previous occupant was left in the bathroom hanging on the door. The breakfast didn't open until 7 a.m. and consisted of toast, cold cereal, and old fruit. The juice was watered down to save money. It is worth it to pay more money and stay in a little nicer place.

Room tip: You get what you pay for near national parks. Check what is offered for breakfast.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank craigr573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Our stay here was fine. Staff very nice; beds comfortable. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Breakfast choices were very limited with no hot offerings except microwave oatmeal. Would stay here again though as no major complaints.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Kim_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to be relatively close to Yosemite for the following morning. Room was very clean, had everything you could need--comfy bed and pillows, plush towels, microwave, fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, flatscreen tv with some HD channels, air conditioning unit worked well, quiet. Will definitely recommend and stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 842DonnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

At the Yosemite Sierra Inn - Was very welcomed and the staff was really great and very very friendly would not hesitate to recommend this place.
Cannot fault it any any way, it was exactly as described.

Yosemite National Park was by far the grandest place i have visited with breath taking views and Nature at its best. it was the best time to visit as the snow was melting and there were many falls to see which just made it spectacular. Regret that some areas like the glacier point and the neighbouring Sequoia National Park were closed due to the snow fall. Guess I will just have to come back again. Fantastic and Very Pleasurable. Really enjoyed this trip.

Room tip: Mountain View rooms on the upper level are great.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M111JET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews