We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yosemite convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yosemite convenience”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located on the main highway thru town, as are the other motels, road noise is noticeable until about 9pm after which was insignificant until about 7am. The room was standard motel, larger than average, with fridge and microwave. Satellite TV with a large selection (but no ESPN!!!). The room was clean and comfortable. The self serve breakfast selection was pretty good, better than expected, with cereals, toast/bagels, waffles, fruit coffee and juice. For the price probably best deal in town for a Yosemite stopover. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Backside of unit is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockDr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn location for your most recent trip to Yosemite, we are happy to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that our complimentary breakfast fit your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    99
    84
    39
    26
See reviews for
104
119
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Guy at check-in wasn't the most polite but the room was clean and convenient to get to Yosemite. About 90 minutes to Glacier Point or Yosemite Valley. Breakfast isn't anything special but serves a purpose - toast, bagels, cereal, juice, make your own waffles, enough variety.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, you're facing away from the road noise and might see some deer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are sorry to hear your check-in did not meet your standards but we are pleased to know your room was clean and the location to Yosemite met your expectations. We hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Days Inn was handy for the south gate of Yosemite, without the inflated prices of closer hotels, and Oakhurst was an easy place to eat in, with helpful recommendations of locally run restaurants from staff; also a nice pool to cool off in

Room Tip: rollaways extra; can park outside ground floor rooms for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your visit to Yosemite and are pleased to know our hotel location was very convenient for your travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pretty convenient, comfortable and affordable place to stay for traveling to Yosemite National Park. Rooms are clean, main utilities are available, front desk clerks provided high quality service. Continental breakfast was satisfactory enough.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, it is a four-storey building without an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almaz616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to know our hotel was convenient, comfortable and affordable for your most recent travel to Oakhurst. Our staff takes pride in our facility and we are glad it shows, we hope when in the area again you choose us at Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Reservation was made night before online and this was perfectly in order. Reception in the evening was friendly, room was very 'standard' but good enough for a quick stopover for a family of 4 (2 adults w kids 8 & 14) after passing through Yosemite Park from the east side while on the way to SF. Around 40 min. from park entrance just before Oakhurst mini village. If you have no high expectations for any views, nor expect a good breakfast, and you just need a comfortable & clean room for the night and a safe feeling than this is a good choice for a reasonable price. Carpark in front for rooms at GF and 2nd floor, or at backside for 3rd and 4th floors. Front of rooms with window are at the front-corridor side, so no views or sitting outdoors in front of your room. Think it is probably the best choice for a simple & clean hotel "en route", close as it gets outside of Yosemite Park. Nothing better to be found within a price range around 120USD excl tax, so make the best of it. Have a dinner at Di Cicco's Italian Restaurant, a little bit further along the highway near a mall. Great dinner for families with friendly efficient service at reasonable price!!

Room Tip: If you like to park your car in front of the hotel where the reception is, take a room at GF or 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and for choosing our Days Inn location for your most recent traveling needs. We are happy to know our rooms, location and staff met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Property: Yosemite Sierra Inn
Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing