We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to the parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A good balance between cost and distance from the park entrance , a good breakfast resturant in walking distance . Helpfull staff. Quite quiet a good nights sleep was had each night.Easy to drive to Kings Canyon or Yosemite or just watch the clouds rolling over the horizon , we did have some wet weather on our trip . Oakhurst is a small town with some small shops but only one large but local store .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are pleased to hear your location and price met your traveling needs and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast along with the surrounding restaurants. We hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Days Inn Yosemite isn't anything special, but it's o.k. for a couple of nights. This was the best hotel I could find in Oakhurst for the time frame that we were visiting Yosemite. The woman at the front desk is very nice. The room was clean enough and the beds are pretty good but the furniture is dated and a bit beaten up. Breakfast is very simple cereals, toast and waffles. My kids had a fun time in the pool with other kids staying at the hotel. Yosemite is huge- it takes about 20 minutes to drive to the entrance of Yosemite from the hotel. However, Yosemite Valley is another 1.25 hours once you enter Yosemite. If I were to do it again, I'd stay at a hotel in Yosemite but I was very late in getting a reservation and Oakhurst was a good place to stay. Oakhurst has plenty of dining options very close to the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaandski4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your most recent traveling needs, we are pleased to hear our location fit your needs and that our staff was friendly upon check-in and check-out. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed our pool and that the many surrounding restaurants met your expectations, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel had pleasant, smiling staff and a nice pool to cool off in after a long day in Yosemite. Oakhurst is not really that close to Yosemite, but everything in this town probably survives in claiming to be "hotel/restaurant/etc Yosemite". Depending on the direction you are traveling, it's a good stop-over along the way. We ate the Denny's right beside the hotel for dinner, (that's another review), swam in the pool to cool off, and slept great. The only downside I can see is that you better be in good shape to go up and down all the steps to get from the backside of the hotel to the pool, etc.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the bottom or 4th floor so you can park outside your door (4th floor is on the backsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your most recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear our staff was friendly and always greeted you with a smile and that you were able to enjoy our amenities at your leisure. We hope when in the area again you choose our Days Inn location for you traveling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosalinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed there after a long hike in the Yosemite valley. The hotel is acceptable, but they dont have an automized A/C, so its kinda hard to keep a good temperature in the room. I usually dont care about this things, but when I was there we had temerpartures in the mid- to high ninteys. Also, you cant open the curtain since the window is facing the corridor where all other guests have to walk in order to access their rooms.
The location is about 1.5h drive from Yosemite valley. If you want to go to the Glacier Point road its most likely your best choice, but if you want to go to the valley or the tioga pass I would recommend to look for something closer.
The town itself offers quite a few choices of restaurants, so this is somethig positive to note. We arived only at 9.45pm in the town and still got a table in the steakhose there.
Overall its a good stay if you dont mind driving that far to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us at Days Inn, we hope you enjoyed your time in Yosemite and were able to see as much as possible during your hike. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our town and were able to get a seat at the restaurant of your choice. We hope you will choose our Days Inn location again for any future traveling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I apparently reserved a room at a special rate through the Wyndham Group, we used to call it comparative shopping. When our family reunion was moved from the Oakhurst Area, I tried to cancel the room more than 3 wks. prior. They wouldn't allow it. I was forced to drive from the Fresno Area to Oakhurst to use the room or give my money away. Upset to say the least!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We appreciate your comments and apologize your choice of reservation was a non-changeable non-cancellable one. Occasionally this challenge does happen although rules and conditions do state clearly when a reservation is not changeable or cancellable. While you had a longer than hoped for drive we do appreciate you found our hotel rooms and amenities above average and also our staff very efficient. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Oakhurst again in the future and not have to experience such long drives to your eventual destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.4 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range: $77 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing