We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yosemite - Oakhurst Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Yosemite - Oakhurst Days Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was very convenient and close to the Yosemite South entrance. The service was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and well kept. There was a pool which we dd not use as we were out most of the time. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered questions we had. Overall a great value!

Room Tip: We got a room facing the highway. Still it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are pleased to hear our location fit your most recent traveling needs and that our staff was friendly upon arrival and departure. Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating, we are glad to hear our rooms met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    77
    37
    25
See reviews for
100
113
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here after vising Yosemite and while the location was good, the quality of the room was poor and the price very high for what one received. At first glance, the room looked fine. But at second, not so good! The chair in the room was very dirty and had a hole in the cloth. The room was mildly updated, but still had an older feel to it. The conveniences were missing. There wasn't even a clock radio in the room. The room for the continental breakfast was very small. If staying in Oakhurst, I would definitely check out other hotels! The only positive was that the woman at the front desk was personable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetohike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your most recent stay with us, we are regretful to hear you were less than satisfied with your visit and will make sure we look at all you concerns. We are happy to hear our staff was personable and made you feel welcome; we hope to see you again when visiting the Oakhurst area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakhurst hotels

Evansville
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is an older hotel and is dated. We stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean. The breakfast was a bit sparse. Because it is about 1 hours drive from Yosemite you are paying for the location. I made the reservation for this Day’s Inn on the company website www.daysinn.com. When we arrived at the hotel I was told that I had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. I had a confirmation number and email that stated 1 room for 2 nights. The desk employee told me I would have to pay for both rooms unless she could get someone else to check in and pay for the room! Needless to say I did not agree with this. She insisted and my husband had some words with her. She said we could check in and she would not charge us until we resolved the issue. After a call to the Days Inn main number and another conversation with the front desk the issue was resolved and I only paid for 1 room. My main complaint here is that the issue was not resolved at check in. Rooms were scarce in Oakhurst. Because the front desk admitted it was not my fault but was insisting I pay for both rooms I was upset. The manager should have been called right away to resolve the issue instead of making my family upset at the end of a long day. I also want to say that I am always wary of trip advisor reviews when the person has only has 1 review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaloja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear you experienced some problems at check in but are pleased to hear they were solved by check out. We will make sure our staff is aware of this issue and let them know to address the manager immediately if this comes up again in the future. We are glad to hear our location fit your needs and hope you enjoyed Yosemite as much as possible. Thank you for choosing us at Days Inn, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked this hotel through AAA and was disappointed at the condition of the hotel for the price. The towels were very worn and small and the room was dated and noisy. This was just a one night stop over on our way to Yosemite so it served its purpose. The included breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about. If we go back to Yosemite, we will not stay here again; there were many other hotels nearby and closer to Yosemite.

When we got to Yosemite, there were even rooms available at the hotels inside the park. Keep looking, you can find better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Trail Lodge
Mountain Trail Lodge
#8 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
24.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Property: Yosemite Sierra Inn
Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing