We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
30
61
78
59
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
61
78
59
60
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Hotels in Mariposa seem not to have the best reviews but at the Mariposa Lodge the rooms are clean and comfortable with easy access the the restaurants & bars of Mariposa. Check-in was relatively painless and wifi worked well.

Room tip: Rooms on the first section to the right have no upstairs neighbors so tend to be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We were relocated here by hotels.com because of a forest fire. The room was inhabitable, ripped sheets, filthy windows, dirty bedding. Because of the late arrival we independently found the last room in a hotel close by being told we would get a full refund. Hotels.com and the hotel are now refusing to give us a refund. DON'T GO THERE.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank jlc946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful house, in a lovely setting saw deer from our window.
But the welcome! Oh dear! Felt as if we were a nuisance.
It's a handy stopping place - short walk to a fun reasonably priced Mexican.
So I wouldn't say don't stay there. Just don't expect a smile.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank brendahK9615NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We got a prepaid voucher from otel.com but this hotel did not honor our prepaid voucher. We arrived at 5 PM with our two grandchildren ages 5 and 8, only to be given the bad news that management is not honoring our prepaid voucher. We had to pay the hotel's walk-in rate to get a room for the 2 days we have reserved. Bad management, they took advantage of our predicament, knowing that it was getting late and it will be hard to find a lodging in Oakhurst. Be careful of the website you are making a reservation with and the hotel you are getting.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Dinah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for on one night and it was more than 300 for that night. Was the only place available when we looked under 400. It smelled like cigarette and was not very clean. Breakfast was ok but no proteins and again was dirty. Not worth it. Maybe for 50.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews