We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My son and I just returned from our yearly Father/Son trip and stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Yosemite. Compared to the other motels close to Yosemite National Park this was the best value. Yes, your feet get dirty from the carpets, but what do you expect when people are hiking all over Yosemite and don't have the common sense to take off their hiking boots before entering the rooms. Yes, the beds are hard, but my son and I were "on the go" all day long" and we just needed a place to put our heads after a long day. The rooms were cleaned daily and we received plenty of towels. The fridge worked perfectly as well as the micro-wave. The motel is in close proximty to restaurants and we were even able to walk to some of them. The staff was friendly and check-in and check-out couldn't have been easier. The continental breakfast hit the spot every day. Would we stay at Americas Best Value Inn again, the answer is a big YES!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkbstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    56
    68
    54
    51
See reviews for
74
89
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place was fine. Our room (1 King bed) was $130 after a AAA discount, which you should ask for. It's OK. The pool an jacuzzi are nice, it was quiet. Everything in Oakhurst is overpriced and this was no exception. One funny thing we noticed is that our fridge was gone, and the microwave was there but there was no plug for it. Hmm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexbcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

May 2012 - Quite a disappointment! Beware...don't take off your shoes - the floors are filthy. My white socks looked as though I were walking in dirt after only minutes. The room is equipped with a small coffee pot, but the coffee provided is for one-cup and the cord is so short, you can't plug it in. If you need more than 2 washcloths or towels, you'll have to ask for them. Here's a good one...They charge an extra $5 for a blanket of all things! And oh... the continental breakfast, don't be surprised if the waffle maker and the orange juice dispenser are out of order... no bagels either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakhurst hotels

Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was impressed with the staff; very welcoming & informative. For what I needed, it was a comfortable place to stay for exploring the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Property was only about 14 miles from South Entrance to Yosemite...rooms were clean with a decent free Continental Breakfast...and the town of Oakhurst was a nice, small town stop...very pleased and will use Americas Best Value again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leer, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. I liked it! It was very clean and the room was big. It was quiet and the breakfast was good too. The room had everything I needed (Tv, phone, hairdryer, microwave, coffee machine and a refrigerator.
I would come back and sty here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Located in oakhurst, it is 14miles to the Yosemite park gate or about 1hrs drive to the visitor centre.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable service was fine too.

I felt satisfied having chosen this hotel for this price.

A tip is the breakfast which is included is not the best so I suggest you make other plans. Vows supermarket is just across and up the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lostinasia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakhurst hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Yosemite Sierra Inn
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mountain Trail Lodge
Mountain Trail Lodge
#8 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing