We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutting corners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Seminole, Florida
1 review
“Cutting corners”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

May 2012 - Quite a disappointment! Beware...don't take off your shoes - the floors are filthy. My white socks looked as though I were walking in dirt after only minutes. The room is equipped with a small coffee pot, but the coffee provided is for one-cup and the cord is so short, you can't plug it in. If you need more than 2 washcloths or towels, you'll have to ask for them. Here's a good one...They charge an extra $5 for a blanket of all things! And oh... the continental breakfast, don't be surprised if the waffle maker and the orange juice dispenser are out of order... no bagels either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    74
    57
    58
See reviews for
86
93
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was impressed with the staff; very welcoming & informative. For what I needed, it was a comfortable place to stay for exploring the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Property was only about 14 miles from South Entrance to Yosemite...rooms were clean with a decent free Continental Breakfast...and the town of Oakhurst was a nice, small town stop...very pleased and will use Americas Best Value again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leer, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. I liked it! It was very clean and the room was big. It was quiet and the breakfast was good too. The room had everything I needed (Tv, phone, hairdryer, microwave, coffee machine and a refrigerator.
I would come back and sty here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Located in oakhurst, it is 14miles to the Yosemite park gate or about 1hrs drive to the visitor centre.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable service was fine too.

I felt satisfied having chosen this hotel for this price.

A tip is the breakfast which is included is not the best so I suggest you make other plans. Vows supermarket is just across and up the street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lostinasia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

On my way to Yosemity, my wife and I needed a place to stay for the night before we entered the park. Most of the hotels in Oakhurst have seen a great deal of use and this hotel was no exception. However, the room was very clean, had all the amenities such as a microwave refrigerator, free wifi and iron. For the price, it was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore of Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel was really clean and quiet.

They have good deal for off season (55$ +tx for weekday in november)

Bed ware comfy, wifi worked fine. Rom is bigger than the average economy room.

Breakfast did not have fruit but was good and everything was fresh.

Would stay there again whit out hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
252 reviews
25.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Dr, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9599 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing