We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$550
$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$550
$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Tripadvisor$523
Orbitz.com$523
Priceline$550
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
290
93
35
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
93
35
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer house frittata fresh fruit macaroons home from home after a long day other guests breakfast was delicious little touches jacuzzi tub mariposa grove very pleasant stay breakfast room definitely stay here again stayed here for nights south entrance exploring yosemite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A very nice B&B , the house is very clean, breakfast is on your request a manu is susgested...
The room is very big, all bright colors, bad very comfortable.
The woman who runs the place is very nice.
A very good place to spend the night near Yosemite park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ריקי רענן ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a beautiful room with a spa (and a fireplace which we didn’t appreciate nearly as much as the AC). Amy was superb; friendly, casual, and so attentive we were speechless. The hosted wine “tasting” which eventually lasted until 10 PM was great, as was the cookie dough pie which suddenly appeared to the table as well. And when have you heard staff say “I’m going to make myself some pasta, are you hungry? I can make you some too?”

This is a lovely place located very nicely right outside Yosemite but whoever hired Amy better hold onto her, she really made the place stand out from all other small inns we have stayed in. Hopefully the breakfast rush has now been fixed with preorders because after that it is perfect. After staying here it will be hard to step into other inns on the way because you will not hear the words “Welcome home” when you enter them.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mirvaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I had a fantastic 1-night stay here. Location is great - just north of Oakhurst on the way to Yosemite, yet close enough to town to go there for dinner. The host is extremely friendly, the rooms are very nice, and the cooked-to-order breakfast is fantastic. The lobby has drinks and snack which you can have for free, and the entire atmosphere is so relaxed. Just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights here and just loved the inn. Our room was great, and had a jacuzzi (nice after a day hiking in Yosemite!). The best part is the hospitality and the service. Breakfast is freshly made to order, and the evening social hour has snacks and lots of really good wine (not the cheap stuff that some of the chains provide!!). Amy, the innkeeper was so nice and helpful, and made us feel totally at home.

The location is great, close to Yosemite and Bass Lake, and close to lots of restaurants. We would definitely recommend the Inn, and would stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank patdedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Hounds Tooth Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our brief visit to Yosemite National Park. Amy, the Inn's new manager, will look out for all your needs. She know's Yosemite and the surrounding area even though she recently located to the area. The Inn itself is well furnished, very clean and the food prepared by Amy was fantastic! I would highly recommend staying at Hounds Tooth Inn if you want the comforts of home.
The Inn itself is about an hours drive, 35 miles, to Yosemite Valley through the windy mountain roads and about your last opportunity to stay in an affordable hotel close to Yosemite National Part.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikentj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews